We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed one night on way to Denver airport. Large, comfortable room with fridge and microwave. Very friendly and helpful staff-gave us water for our journey the next day and at breakfast informative about alternative route to take which was more scenic even providing map. Breakfast good and included in price plus biscuits and coffee available in seated area during day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hatchcarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was very helpful. Making your stay and exceeding expectations is what we strive for. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Making Friends One Guest At A Time.

Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 217 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were very surprise, hotel was nice, clean, large and comfortable room, breakfast as all express simple but fine, close to the airport with shuttle service. No restaurant but you have some close. Good service and helpful staff.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank tiger2669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor. We know that you have many options in Lodging and we are happy you chose to stay with us on your most recent visit. We hope to see you again! Making Friends One Guest At A Time.

Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice but little over priced. The rooms were nice and clean, staff was friendly. But were very basic, nothing special. Breakfast was good and sufficient. The area was little congested. Over all product was good. The only issue was a over priced.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor. We value your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future and exceed your expectations. Please call our hotel directly and ask for me as I would love to personally book your stay with us again. Making Friends One Guest At A Time!

Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Got the room on Priceline (125.00plus fees and tax) which I think generally gets you a lessor room especially if the place is full which in this case it was. The room was large, clean and had great amenities within the room unfortunately we got the room (213) right above the lobby (priceline) and the window was blocked by the hotel marquis. The only real draw back to the room it self was the how noisy it was, even as big as the room was and the bed being as far away from the door as possible we could clearly hear the conversations in the hall and a lot of random noises in the lobby starting at about 430am. Breakfast was really basic and the attendant was horrible. The breakfast area was not busy yet there were no clean tables or that clean of an area in general. The other staff was very friendly, perhaps a bit new to be really knowledgeable. Definitely one of the better places in Rawlins, but for roughly the same buck I might pick the Hampton Inn next time.

Room Tip: ask for the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZiegVPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate any and all feed back. We believe in Making Friends One Guest At A Time....We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. I would love nothing more that to book your future stay with us directly with with you.

Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Very accommodating, friendly staff, clean rooms, and a very good continental breakfast. My kids had fun in the pool and hot tub.
The location worked great for us being about 5 hours from Yellowstone and 3 from Denver.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlofdawild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that your kids had fun in our pool facilities. We hope that you choose to stay with us again if you travel this direction. Making Friends One Guest At A Time!

Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I like the brand, but when you pay 130+ for a king, you would expect an exceptional room, especailly in Rawlins, WY. Instead, I got a double queen (asked for a King), and there was no comfortable chair in the room. However, their service is good, and even corrected a misundestanding in the rate with no questions asked. Overall, they do a good job here, and I did use the pool/hot tub which was well kept and nice.

Room Tip: For some reason, expect to pay high prices in the Wyoming outpost. Not sure why, as there are plent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear paul r,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

After a long day of traveling the Wyoming countryside, we were looking for a place to stay on the way to Yellowstone. This hotel is nearly brand spankin new. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed with very comfortable bedding and a good mattress. The hotel was very quiet. The perfect place to stay the next time you find yourself in Rawlins.
One suggestion, the signage from the street is nearly invisibile to the outta towner. We would have never found this place, if we were not seeking it out. This has to hurt your walk in business, so I'd suggest a bigger, more prominent sign.

Room Tip: best hotel in Rawlins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDQ312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for taking time the to leave us a review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you chose to stay with us on your way to Yellowstone. We hope that you stay with us again in the future. Making Friends One Guest At A Time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rawlins
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Rawlins
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rawlins

Address: 201 Airport Rd, Rawlins, WY 82301-5065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range: $110 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rawlins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, a Stay Smart hotel, is conveniently located off I-80 and just a short turn off of State Highway 287. Close to local Restaurants, city center, and shopping. The hotel offers an elevator, free Continental breakfast, popcorn and cookies in the evening, microwave and refrigerators in all of the guest rooms. Rawlins is the home of the Historic Wyoming State Prison and just a few miles from the Medicine Bow National Forest and the Seminoe Reservoir. The Carbon County Fairgrounds, Carbon County Museum and the Rochell Ranch Golf Course are only minutes away. Go 40 miles and you are at Saratoga, Wyoming, go 60 miles and you are at the Sierra Madre Mountains or the Snowy Range. The Martin's Cove Handcart Center and Independence Rock are only 70 miles from Rawlins. The Natrona County International Airport in Casper Wyoming is 117 miles from Rawlins with many daily flights. Our pet friendly hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet in all of our guest rooms and public areas. The business center is equipped with a computer work station and printer. Our indoor heated pool, hot tub, and fitness center are a perfect way to relax, get fit and enjoy. Looking for meeting space? We can accommodate up to 25 people classroom style in our meeting room with 675 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins Hotel Rawlins
Holiday Inn Rawlins
Rawlins Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing