We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed in Rawlins at the Holiday Inn Express and was treated real well. The continental breakfast bar had great food. Rooms were clean. Excellent Service. Close distance to other places to eat as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leaving us a review for your recent stay. I am very happy to see that you were pleased with your stay. We hope that you choose to stay with us again! We believe in "Making Friends One Guest At A Time" here at the Rawlins Holiday Inn Express.
Doreen Cruz, General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    59
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
63
59
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stopped here just after a harrowing whiteout in the I-80 pass. The staff welcomed us with a warm smile and comforting demeanor. We also ended up being the "VIP" of the day. That meant we got a bag of popcorn and a free movie! The heated pool and jacuzzi helped us warm up, and the hotel is close to a few eating places. The beds were very comfy, and the breakfast was the standard fare. They do use real eggs, though. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the East side. The sunsets are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAFTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Hello "VIP" Guest! Congratulations on being our "VIP" Guest during your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you made it safely to our hotel. Greeting Valued Guests with warm smiles is one way we strive to provide great customer service. We hope to see you again! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. "Making Friends One Guest At A Time"

Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager
dcruz@timberlinehotels.com
Holiday Inn Express, Rawlins Wyoming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed on two separate nights withing a week. Both nights were enjoyable. The room was a little cold when we got in, but the heater worked well and warmed up the room quickly. The rooms were very clean which always makes for a good stay. Breakfast was good with the traditional cereal, toast, muffins, sausage, eggs, and pancake machine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snakedoc333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I just finished reading your review and I can't thank you enough for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate you noting that the temperature of the room was cold upon entering. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff and maintenance. We want to make sure that our vacant rooms are set at a comfortable temperature for future arrivals. With that being said, I really hope you choose to stay with us again. I would love nothing more than to make that resevervation for you. Please contact me direct at the hotel 307-324-3760 and ask for Doreen! Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor for our hotel! Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Rawlins, Wy we believe in "Making Friends One Guest At A Time". Thank you for being our friend and we hope to see you again!
Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
200 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Night 15 of our 2012 road trip.
Second HIE we have used based oin TA reviews and again we were not disappointed. Newer hotel on the edge of Rawlins where we found a warm welcome,good rooms, spacious and clean and an enjoyable breakfast. Altogether awholesome experience. We drove a couple, of junctions, probably 4 miles, to eat at Cappy's which we found ok despite some poor reviews. Four of us had different dishes and all were happy at the quality and price.
The combination of oil and the Interstate seem to push up hotel prices in the area but that's what it is.It is ahotel I would happily use again and recommend.

Room Tip: I would think that they are all ok as the hotel is just off the main street and although the Interst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Rawlins Holiday Inn Express. I am very happy and thankful that you took the time to leave us a positive review on Trip Advisor. We believe in Making Friends One Guest At A Time and we do hope to see you again if you are traveling to or through Rawlins again.
Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riesel, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I only stayed one night but the hotel was clean and quiet. Our room was large and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast which is included was excellent with a large variety of food to choose from. Also easy to get to. Would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for leaving such a positive review for us on Tripadvisor about your most recent stay. We know that you have many options in accomodations and I am very happy that you chose us to stay with us. Making Friends One Guest At A Time~
Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Room was comfortable and nice, good pool and spa. Fresh cookies available in the lobby area, which was a nice touch. They had pre-made cheese omelets and yogurt in addition to the typical items at breakfast, though I did not see their advertised pancake machine (no big deal, I wouldn't have had them anyway). Not sure if I just missed it, or if they don't have it any more.

The only downside of the room was that the thermostat is positioned directly across the room from the air conditioner. As a result, the air conditioner would turn on, and a cold blast of air would whoosh across the room for 5 or 10 seconds - enough so that the thermostat would then turn off. But since the entire room didn't really cool down, the cycle would start again in a few minutes. By itself, that wouldn't be too bad, except that every time the thermostat turned the air conditioner on or off, it made a loud clickety-click noise, and the back-lit display would flash like a lightbulb. As a result, we were subjected to a repeated Flash! Clickety-click! Whoosh! Clickety-click!, which repeated every 10 minutes or so. Fortunately, we didn't really need to have the air conditioner on, so I just turned it to fan only, and it wasn't a problem.

P.S. Make time to see the old State Penitentiary – the tour takes a little over an hour, plus there’s a museum you can look through before or after the tour. It was really interesting and well worth the price ($8 for adults).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zorbina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Rawlins, Wyoming. I truly apprciate all of the feedback you left for us. Please contact me directly at the # or email below. I would love nothing more that to speak with you and take the necessary steps to make this right with you. We believe in "Making Friends One Guest At A Time".

Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager
Holiday Inn Express
201 Airport Rd
Rawlins, WY 82301
307-324-3760 (ph)
dcruz@timberlinehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here after a long car ride for some much needed rest. The staff accommodated our request for a quieter room. That combined with our own noise machine meant we did not hear the train at all. We slept like babies! For dinner, we walked the short distance to subway. The hotel was certainly out of the main part of Rawlins, but it was perfect for our need to get out of Wyoming early. Overall, it was clean, quiet and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalmdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
I want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us about your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Rawlins, WY. I am very delighted that our staff was able to provide you with a quiet room. We believe in Making Friends One Guest At A Time, so we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager
Holiday Inn Express
201 Airport Rd
Rawlins, WY 82301
307-324-3760(ph)
dcruz@timberlinehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rawlins
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
438 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Rawlins
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rawlins
Days Inn Rawlins
#13 of 18 in Rawlins
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rawlins

Property: Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
Address: 201 Airport Rd, Rawlins, WY 82301-5065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rawlins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, a Stay Smart hotel, is conveniently located off I-80 and just a short turn off of State Highway 287. Close to local Restaurants, city center, and shopping. The hotel offers an elevator, free Continental breakfast, popcorn and cookies in the evening, microwave and refrigerators in all of the guest rooms. Rawlins is the home of the Historic Wyoming State Prison and just a few miles from the Medicine Bow National Forest and the Seminoe Reservoir. The Carbon County Fairgrounds, Carbon County Museum and the Rochell Ranch Golf Course are only minutes away. Go 40 miles and you are at Saratoga, Wyoming, go 60 miles and you are at the Sierra Madre Mountains or the Snowy Range. The Martin's Cove Handcart Center and Independence Rock are only 70 miles from Rawlins. The Natrona County International Airport in Casper Wyoming is 117 miles from Rawlins with many daily flights. Our pet friendly hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet in all of our guest rooms and public areas. The business center is equipped with a computer work station and printer. Our indoor heated pool, hot tub, and fitness center are a perfect way to relax, get fit and enjoy. Looking for meeting space? We can accommodate up to 25 people classroom style in our meeting room with 675 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins Hotel Rawlins
Holiday Inn Rawlins
Rawlins Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing