We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer Hotel for Travelers Crossing Wyoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We were returning from camping in Yellowstone when we stayed at the Comfort Inn in Rawlins.

We called ahead for a reservation while driving that day, and am glad we did. We paid $30 less than the front desk was quoting to walk-ups when we arrived. Hotels seem a bit pricey in Rawlins overall.

Like most travelers who stay in Rawlins, we were on our way from one place to another on I-80, and saw very little of the town itself.

The Comfort Inn is relatively new, and cleanliness seemed to be good. Room was standard size, and beds comfortable. The pool is fairly small, but our kids enjoyed it.

The breakfast area is nicer than most, and didn't seem as congested and chaotic as some others.

We were coming from a 4-night camping trip, so any hotel would have seemed luxurious to us. Travelers who are not dirty and tired will probably find the Comfort Inn to be a perfectly average and acceptable choice. It appears to be a bit nicer than most in Rawlins and perhaps also a bit more expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brewbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 203 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2010

My husband and I spent a night at the Comfort Inn while traveling. It is spotlessly maintained and the beds were great. My only complaint would be the pool area. I slipped on the wet tile and fell--caution sign was there--but it was really slippery. I would think it could be coated with a gritty finish to keep this from happening.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

This is a new motel located along the interstate in a small Wyoming town. The room and facilities were new and clean. The continental breakfast was mediocre. Simply, the senior citizen rate at such a place should note be $100/night. They were quoting $169 rates for drive ups.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Usually we avoid this brand motel, but we were just cutting through Rawlins and most of the hotels were filled. This was a pleasant surprise. We had a king suite, two TV's and separated room with a couch. I liked that the bed area was away from the door. The room was very clean. The lobby was nice, the breakfast was the usual continental type, but also had the hot waffles.
I recommend this motel now, but maybe not in a few years. They seem to be brand new, so it was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rattmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Stayed one night travelling across Wyoming. Extremely clean hotel,good rooms and friendly staff

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloucestershireBoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

As said in the title. Very enjoyable all around stay. Just what a person wants from a stay away from home!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We were thankful to find a chain accommodation that we could trust when we found ourselves exhausted in Wyoming. Driving from Jackson Hole we were tired and ready to go to bed, and the Comfort Inn in Rawlins was a nice stopping spot on the way to Crested Butte. This is a new place, and it appears some of the furniture had been moved here (not new), but overall it was clean and very comfortable. The masking tape holding the remote control together was a bit sketchy, though. There isn't much to eat around this location, but it certainly is a good place to crash.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbrent20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
468 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
0.9 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Rawlins
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rawlins
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#12 of 18 in Rawlins
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2366 E Cedar St, Rawlins, WY 82301-6026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range: $101 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind every great stay is a great night at the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Rawlins, WY, located off Interstate 80 in Carbon County. We’re just 2 minutes from Rawlins Municipal Airport. Our leisure hotel in Rawlins is surrounded by cultural attractions and options for outdoor activities like hiking, golfing, and cross country skiing. Destinations include: Carbon County Museum Wyoming Frontier Prison Museum Medicine Bow National Forest Rawlins Family Recreation Center Pathfinder National Wildlife Refuge Whether traveling for leisure or business, our pet-friendly, smoke-free family hotel in Rawlins will make your trip a success. We have all the amenities you can count on like a business center, fitness center and cold weather hook-ups as needed, plus: Free WiFi Indoor heated pool & whirlpool Free coffee Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry facilities Meeting Room Start your day off with a great hot breakfast. Your trip to Rawlins begins with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. We’ll get you ready and rested for anything in our spacious, inviting guest rooms and suites. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, plus some have whirlpools. The next time your travels bring you to Rawlins, WY, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel promises a great night and great stay. Rested, set, go - book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rawlins
Rawlins Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing