We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
88 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

While I think the price was a little much ($131), it beat the Holiday Inn Express we stayed at the night before ($180) and I actually think it is nicer. We had a suite so was a little larger room, very clean, comfortable, refrigerator, microwave, big bathroom with a long counter (always a plus to me), and big fluffy towels. We were by train tracks but either we were very tired or the motel has good sound proofing as we didn't hear any trains.
I didn't use the pool but it looked smallish.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JAFLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for not only staying with us but for your very kind review. We work very hard to make sure that our guests have a clean, quiet, and comfortable stay and we are glad you felt this way.

Hope to see you again next time your in Rawlins!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    82
    26
    5
    7
See reviews for
75
58
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Rawlins is not the best place to have to spend a night. It smells like a petroleum refinery and the constant blowing dust is annoying. But the Comfort Inn is fantastic with friendly staff, large, clean rooms and a great hot breakfast. With our large group (6), we expected we would need a suite but, alas, the suites were all book and we settled for the double-double. What a pleasant surprise to find the room large enough for all of us and we pleased to find such a nice place in such a difficult place. Comfort Inn is not a luxury brand, but it is a luxury for Rawlins. And it was less expensive than similar hotels in Rawlins.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
I Thank You Brian for the review you posted. We work very hard to have a hotel that our guests find to be an "oasis in the desert" as it were. I will make sure my staff reads your comments as they like it when guests respond positively!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very friendly, clean place to stay in Rawlins. Comfortable beds, and now Comfort Inn has a variety of pillows so you don't end up with a sore neck as in other hotels. Have stayed there on every visit through that area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank notalota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our property. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you travel through wonderful Wyoming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a 2 night stay here and it was very comfortable, good beds and the breakfast was better than in some other hotel chains. We were pleasantly surprised. The hot tub was out of order but otherwise the hotel was clean and no complaints. Location was close to highway (although we heard no road noise we did hear the train coming through.) There was also some construction going on (for a new WalMart) but we did not hear any noise. The reception staff was always nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Andy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Just wanted to say Thank You for the review. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel is very nice, comfortable, good stop for someone travelling with pets. However, the pet fee for ,my one dog as $30.00, which seemed really excessive to me (but taught me to ask about the pet fees before I checked in. . .so this old dog learned a new trick). This was the best stop on this particular trip, but I was not happy about the extra $30.00.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Just a Thank You for your review and staying with us. I hope that if you ever need a place to stay in our little metropolis that you consider using us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijeras NM
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Spacious room, well planned and implemented accommodations. I would gladly stay here again if I were in Rawlins. They did everything right.
Beds comfortable. Bathroom large and well done.
I have to add a few words to get to 200 character minimum message.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tijeras01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Just a Thank You and invitation to come see us again when next in our area! Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here on several occasions for about a week at a time because I could not stay at another hotel. They had made a mistake on the dates of my stay, they were sold out and most other hotels were also. They made every effort to find me a place to stay. No complaints about the staff, except the breakfast staff. They were always out of coffee or something. The hot tub was out of service for more a month at one time. The pool was too cool for me, not kids. Still I give them 3 stars. Linens were clean. I think it is #3 choice in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OkiePoke73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Well, firstly, Thank You for staying with us. Wish we had been first choice but I am glad we were able to find you accomodations. I am sorry about the breakfast area. We try our best to have everything stocked for our guests but when twenty at a time come down it gets a little frantic. I hope we can show you we do better on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rawlins
1.0 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Rawlins
Days Inn Rawlins
#13 of 18 in Rawlins
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2366 E Cedar St, Rawlins, WY 82301-6026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind every great stay is a great night at the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Rawlins, WY, located off Interstate 80 in Carbon County. We’re just 2 minutes from Rawlins Municipal Airport. Our leisure hotel in Rawlins is surrounded by cultural attractions and options for outdoor activities like hiking, golfing, and cross country skiing. Destinations include: Carbon County Museum Wyoming Frontier Prison Museum Medicine Bow National Forest Rawlins Family Recreation Center Pathfinder National Wildlife Refuge Whether traveling for leisure or business, our pet-friendly, smoke-free family hotel in Rawlins will make your trip a success. We have all the amenities you can count on like a business center, fitness center and cold weather hook-ups as needed, plus: Free WiFi Indoor heated pool & whirlpool Free coffee Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry facilities Meeting Room Start your day off with a great hot breakfast. Your trip to Rawlins begins with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. We’ll get you ready and rested for anything in our spacious, inviting guest rooms and suites. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, plus some have whirlpools. The next time your travels bring you to Rawlins, WY, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel promises a great night and great stay. Rested, set, go - book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rawlins
Rawlins Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing