We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This wouldn't be my first choice..........but it is good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Parker, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“This wouldn't be my first choice..........but it is good value.”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed in a Suite, which really needs a good restoration.
The Bed was comfortable and the water was hot after a long drive.
Breakfast was surprising with the number of choices you had for food
The Railway noise throughout the night is not something you will look forward to.
All in all though, value for money, it is a good night's stay.

Room Tip: Always get a Suite for the extra room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fogsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    82
    26
    5
    7
See reviews for
77
58
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This was my 4th consecutive September stay in this hotel. This year the price was bumped up at least $30 over same week last year. For that price would expect goodies like evening snacks but none were offered. Breakfast was nothing special either. Room was nice; beds were good. Easy access to I-80 but watch out for antelope crossing the street. Next year will try to push on to Laramie instead.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Hotel was clean. Kinda noisy. Terrible free breakfast. Eggs in a bag? GROSS! Hotels in town fill up fast and was last place with a room. I can see why.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MnMnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here two nights. Room was fine - nothing fancy, but nice (and I'm picky). Fairly roomy - expensive for such a small town ($125/night for 2 queen beds). Non-smoking hotel.

Breakfast was so-so - no bread for toast, but one morning there were English muffins. One morning the coffee wasn't ready which is not good - and the young man on duty was rather casual and slow about getting a fresh pot out. He was also VERY sloppily dressed - pants too long, shirt hanging out, not a professional-looking employee.

Nice little room off the lobby, with a way-too-big television set which no one was ever watching - would have been difficult in such a small room - I turned it off.

Internet connection wouldn't work with Firefox, but worked okay with Internet Explorer. Fast connection.

Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wibbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I stay overnight in Rawlins once a year as part of a recurring summer road trip. I was pleased with Comfort Inn, which is easily reachable off I-80 but away from any highway noise. It’s a clean, well-appointed hotel with an efficient staff. For some reason I ended up with a room normally assigned to people with handicaps, so the generous space I encountered may have been slightly larger than is typical, especially in the bath. Everything was up to date, clean, and worked well, including the wi-fi connection, and I got a good night’s sleep in a comfortable bed. Breakfast is ok and includes self-made waffles. The interior pool is not huge, but decent enough for exercise laps, and I was able to get in a good swim before bed. I did notice when checking in around 10:00 on a Friday night with my reservation that a number of people came into the lobby asking if there were rooms available; however, they were completely booked. This long stretch of I-80 is heavily traveled in summer, and motels fill up, so advanced reservations are recommended. There are fast food restaurants within easy walking distance of this location, and a City Market food store is a few blocks distant. In case you’re looking for a restaurant in Rawlins, I had decent Asian cuisine at a place called Coco’s, located in an interesting old brick house at the corner of Cedar and 3rd Streets downtown. Best gas prices are also farther from the interstate, toward downtown. There are more cost-efficient options in Rawlins (I only phoned for a reservation at Comfort Inn on the morning of the day I arrived and got nicked $125); however, I would recommend this place for the convenience and comfort. (See also my review of Days Inn, next door to Comfort Inn.)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenmere7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

You wouldn't expect much of a hotel in Rawlins, Wyoming but this Comfort Inn was very nice. Everything was very clean, the room decor was very nice and up-to-date and the price was very reasonable. The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious too. My only complaint was of the three people we encountered at the front desk at various times, no one was particularly warm and friendly, instead they were pretty brusque and indifferent. It didn't ruin the experience, just certainly didn't add to it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZestForFineLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Passing through Rawlins, we found this hotel by happenstance when the other place we wanted to stay didn't seem all that great. The room was above average for this chain. Very clean and well-insulated. The air conditioner worked really well, and we didn't hear any of our neighbors. Breakfast was okay. They ran out of waffle batter before I got down there and didn't replace it because I had arrived near the end of the morning breakfast. Fast and free wifi, great mattresses. We both slept well. Hotel clerk checking in and checking out were both great, friendly and efficient. The one working the breakfast, not so much.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank discerningtraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
1.0 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rawlins
2.7 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#12 of 18 in Rawlins
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2366 E Cedar St, Rawlins, WY 82301-6026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind every great stay is a great night at the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Rawlins, WY, located off Interstate 80 in Carbon County. We’re just 2 minutes from Rawlins Municipal Airport. Our leisure hotel in Rawlins is surrounded by cultural attractions and options for outdoor activities like hiking, golfing, and cross country skiing. Destinations include: Carbon County Museum Wyoming Frontier Prison Museum Medicine Bow National Forest Rawlins Family Recreation Center Pathfinder National Wildlife Refuge Whether traveling for leisure or business, our pet-friendly, smoke-free family hotel in Rawlins will make your trip a success. We have all the amenities you can count on like a business center, fitness center and cold weather hook-ups as needed, plus: Free WiFi Indoor heated pool & whirlpool Free coffee Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry facilities Meeting Room Start your day off with a great hot breakfast. Your trip to Rawlins begins with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. We’ll get you ready and rested for anything in our spacious, inviting guest rooms and suites. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, plus some have whirlpools. The next time your travels bring you to Rawlins, WY, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel promises a great night and great stay. Rested, set, go - book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rawlins
Rawlins Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing