We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the Mexican Food I'e eaten.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Cloverleaf Cafe

Cloverleaf Cafe
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Rawlins
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: (307) 324-9841
Green River, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the Mexican Food I'e eaten.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Service was very friendly but the food was not so great. The hamburger in the meal was way under cooked and the shredded pork was not very tasty. Maybe an off day,I don't know but I probably won't eat there again..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never again! Raw hamburger!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Dined here for lunch due to all the recommendations and reviews. I ordered the bean and cheese dip and salsa, that was pretty good fresh hot chips too. I ordered beef enchiladas minus the red chili for my meal with a side of rice. The rice was literally a pile of mush in the shape of a ice cream or mashed potato scoop and the hamburger in my enchiladas was RAW!!! I brought this to the owners attention who then argued about it being raw saying it was just seasoning, the meat was red and pink and mushy!!! Finally she took it back and was highly upset I did not want to order something else. Server was very friendly though.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ninaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Part of the Mexican Triangle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

This part of the triangle is the flour tortillias. Anything served on or with the freshest, fluffiest flour tortillias you will find in a restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seminoebrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawlins, Wyoming
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Mexican Fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I like the Cloverleaf Cafe. Nice, friendly people work there and the food is good. I should go there more often. Its a place you can relax.

Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawlins, Wyoming
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Food's good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Eaten here once and it was decent. They are known for their Mexican food mostly. Not the fanciest dining in town. I think there are other places I'd go first for Mexican food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank obstetricus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cloverleaf Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cloverleaf Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing