We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sleepless”
Review of Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 4BECKYD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 136 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Recommendation- wave as you pass it by. bad news. took 15 minutes to check in. nobody at desk. the girl was outside sitting in a car with a guy and watched me walk in. rooms are old, used and give you the willies on cleanliness. bedding old and semi-scary. bathroom light turned on after a 10 minute warm up. no globe on it and exposed wiring. breakfast is a glorified box of donuts, stale cereal, burnt coffee and milk. no extras on tv. couldn't watch Thursday night football or espn.

Room Tip: choose another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JENNIFER P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
AMMON
2
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Toilet not screwed down, sink not screwed down, mattress old, worn out and bowed in the middle, not very clean

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

As with other reviewers, we were unable to find rooms and any other motels or hotels and we're desperate for a sleep. We have stayed in hotels in Third World countries in very poor conditions but they were kept clean. This hotel is simply an unmitigated disaster. All of the previous one star reviews are absolutely accurate-believe them. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DLU141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is disgusting and filthy. The rooms are dirty, the blanket on the bed was filthy, the bathroom fixtures were disgustingly dirty, the toilet was cracked and broken. The toilet seat was disgusting and looked like it had never been cleaned, the tub was dirty and stained. Even the light switches and door knobs were so bad you didn't even want to touch them. There were piles of trash and cigarette butts on the floor in the hall and stairs that were never picked up during my entire stay. The "breakfast" was a bad joke - juice and cheap pre-packaged pastries. I could go on and on but you get the idea. Travelodge used to imply a certainly level of cleanliness and quality but not anymore.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms in this place... unless you like filth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skymuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I really wish we wouldn't have wasted our money on this place. It was a busy weekend when we stayed and most of the hotels were sold out. We found a room here which should have been a red flag. First of all we were ridiculously ripped off. We get to the room and it is in need of a good deep cleaning. It smelled like and old sock. We left early in the morning and thought well maybe they will have something decent for their guests for breakfast, not so much. What they did have was gross. The whole experience was just not worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pack214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rawlins
1.9 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Rawlins
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 18 in Rawlins
60 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Rawlins
Days Inn Rawlins
#14 of 18 in Rawlins
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge

Address: 1617 W Spruce St, Rawlins, WY 82301-5117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range: $64 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Travelodge in Rawlins is your ideal stop for outdoor adventure in Carbon County. Located just off I-80 between Rock Springs and Cheyenne, our hotel offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Rawlins
Travel Lodge Rawlins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing