We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Grabs, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Not bad.”
Reviewed September 20, 2008

Convenient location and passable rooms for the price but the big plus is the truck stop next door. Fantastic food at rock bottom prices,

  • Liked — Proximity to Interstate and the fantastic food at the truckstop
  • Disliked — Overrun by oilworkers
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Buellrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    24
    3
    19
See reviews for
15
12
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2008

I travel with my 50-lb dog across the country a few times a year. I've learned that it always pays to do a little research before I set out. Reasons for this? A) your favorite hotel chain doesn't take dogs at all its locations; B) the hotel that says it's "dog-friendly" on the webpage only allows dogs under 20 lbs; C) same "dog-friendly" hotel charges you an extra $95 for your dog - and, no, they don't get their own room for that fee.

With 30 minutes of research, I found America's Best Value Inn in Rawlins. It was clean, they only charged $5 extra for my lovable pooch, their dog rooms are on the ends of the hall, so you're close to the side exits, AND by calling them, I got a better rate than any quoted on the web - better by $25 and that includes the $5 extra for the dog. Breakfast wasn't anything elaborate, but it sufficed. ABV is right off the interstate and next to a gas station, so I didn't have to spend excess time looking for either of these road-trip necessities. I'd stay here again for an over-nighter.

  • Liked — Right of interstate, $5 pet fee
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2006

We stayed here on the third night of our cross-country move along I-80 in July 2005. Two days before we left, I was given a phone call to say that the hotel had changed from a Sleep Inn to a Best Value Inn - but that my reservation and price would be honored. This was completely true, and we had a nice stay at the hotel. The hotel was situated right next to a truck-stop, which had a Subway where we ate dinner, and although the area wasn't the nicest - we still felt relatively safe (even with a car full of our belongings).

The hotel had the standard amenities we've come to expect from a Sleep Inn, which included a quality breakfast and free wireless internet. We were situated near the end of the hallway, so the signal strength wasn't great, but it was adequate enough to check email, etc.

We had reserved a room with a fridge and when we got there, they put us in a room without one - but when we told the front desk, they actually went into the storage room and carried us down a small fridge to use. Overall, we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dunlin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2005

Loud environment, but it was fairly priced. The Best Western was twice as much and it looked to have the same rooms and a pool. The staff was very friendly and it was a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wurdack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2005

I've stayed at a lot of Sleep Inns and have found them very consistent. Decent room, nothing fancy, but good value. Good stopover place if you're on the road. Stay here if you can rather than Rock Springs, where you will be overcharged -- for inexplicable reasons, as it is certainly no resort town. The Comfort Inn in Rock Springs was awful and more expensive than this one. Sleep Inns have never disappointed me yet.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SeattleTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2004

I haven't stayed at a Sleep Inn before so I don't know if they're all this good but we were thrilled to find this hotel in Rawlins. It has nicely lit interior corridors, well designed cozy rooms with euro-style built-ins, and pizza delivery! The circular shower was slightly old but worked well. The front desk staff were nice as well.

Helpful?
4 Thank robhafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2003

Stayed here on way to Yellowstone. Located next to a very busy road - but the soundproofing works so you do get a good nights sleep. Nice room - although I wish I hadn't paid extra for Jazucci bath it was awful. Good facilities, friendly staff. Main problem is the location.
without a car the only place to eat was truck stop next door. Rawlins itself is definitely a place to drive by although the prison is interesting to see. In Short, the hotel is a good value stop off place.

Helpful?
4 Thank ALEX08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.3 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
142 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#12 of 18 in Rawlins
88 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 18 in Rawlins
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Rawlins
Days Inn Rawlins
#13 of 18 in Rawlins
370 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins
Address: 1392 S Higley Blvd, Rawlins, WY 82301-6430
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing