We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay if caught in a Blizzard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
194 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay if caught in a Blizzard”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Driving down I-80 in a blizzard is no fun. Highways were closed at Rawlins. Americas Best Value Inn was there in Rawlins. Rooms were warm, what we needed with a blizzard and 50 mph winds. Beds were comfortable and bedding was good. Towels were good. Small bathroom. Noisy doors thru out the hotel. Food area was not very clean and conjested.

This was great for the conditions and the rates did not go up to catch all the travelers in a storm. Friendly staff helped alot of people in need that night. Do not complain in a blizzard.

Room Tip: Pick any room when there is a blizzard and the roads are closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your business and take your comments constructively. Your comments are used to evaluate our Inn for possible changes in our service and facility and also to help give our staff additionally training when necessary. We look forward to seeing you again when you are passing through rawlins again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    23
    3
    19
See reviews for
15
11
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Clean rooms but noisy. We could hear everyone in the hall and in rooms above us. Tried to turn on the fan to block out the noise but too musty! Toilet runs very loud. Nice to have refrigerator in the room.have stayed at other Americas Best Values, which is why we chose this one,but this is no value!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunupT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rawlins hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2010

I requested a non-smoking room due to the fact that my daughter and I are asthmatic. After rushing to get both my children ready for bed, I realized the smell in the room was from a previous tenant who had smoked. The screen was off the window, there were holes in the bedding, the chairs and floor covered with stains, and a loud pipe popping sound all night long. I mentioned all of this to the young man (who looked like he just rolled out of bed himself) at the counter and realized that I was not going to receive any assistance when he told me he would mention it to the owner. My family and I are traveling long hours in our car and expect a decent night sleep which we did not encounter.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdckwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good and the computer in the lobby was a nice amenity. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdtoaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2010

At 1:00 am smoke detector starting making noise and we finally got moved to a different room about 2:00am. Management didn't consider it an inconvenience to us that we paid to sleep and were up most of the night. Very very Rude and inconsiderate. Paid full rate for 1/4 of a nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmartiniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison WI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

This is one of the nicest America's Best Value Inn's I have stayed at. The rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was available at 5:00 AM, which is great for those of us that like to get going early. However, I would recommend not eating at the truck stop next door. That food was awful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmg1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

we stayed here when we were visiting in Rawlins. It was very nice ! Very clean and quiet and there was a nice selection of goodies for breakfast.
we would recommend this place to everyone !

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.3 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#11 of 18 in Rawlins
84 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 18 in Rawlins
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rawlins
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Rawlins
Days Inn Rawlins
#13 of 18 in Rawlins
362 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins
Address: 1392 S Higley Blvd, Rawlins, WY 82301-6430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing