We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service in a clean welcoming environment.”

Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Outstanding service in a clean welcoming environment.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed while traveling for a funeral. The staff was AMAZING!!! Very friendly and helpful. The manager Jennifer was very helpful about local businesses and how to get to them. Rooms were clean and well kept. The fresh popcorn was an unexpected treat. I loved all the fun different flavors of seasoning for the popcorn. Over all it was a great stay. Although I was here for a Solum even. The staff popcorn and warm cookies made me feel like I had a home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoniqueThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Pronghorn Inn & Suites on your recent visit to Rawlins.
I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel given the circumstances of your trip. I hope that you stay with us again in the future and thank you again for leaving us a such a positive review.

Jennifer Melo,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    33
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
35
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick
Level Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

One of the better priced motels in this area. Rooms were very clean and modern, air conditioning was great. We booked from the road and all was in order when we arrived. We were placed on the side next to the interstate and noise from traffic was very noticeable. Only other option was on other side where the room backed up to the TV in the breakfast area. Very small eating area for breakfast, typical fare for breakfast. Staff was very helpful & friendly.

Room Tip: Book away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Pronghorn Inn & Suites on your recent visit to Rawlins.
I am pleased to hear that our front desk staff was friendly and efficient at check in.
i do apologize for the inconveniet trafic noise.

Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review.

Jennifer Melo,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

When researching stopping places for our trip to South Dakota it looked like Rawlins would be the best place to stop. I was disappointed by the choices and prices in the area when I decided to check out the Pronghorn. I'm so glad we did. It was clean, comfortable, quiet, and affordable. Breakfast was great (biscuits and sausage gravy). Only negative - service during check in and breakfast was not friendly - not rude but certainly not welcoming. It was also disconcerting to pull up to a hotel without any signage. I noticed the sign on the dead end side of the road as we were leaving the next day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiremansFlame93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Pronghorn Inn & Suites on your recent visit to Rawlins.
I am glad that you found us on your trip to South Dakota and we were able to meet your needs.
I am sorry to hear that our staff was unfriendly to you it is our goal to provide excellent customer service to all guests.
Thanks again for staying with us!

Jennifer Melo,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We enjoyed the modern decor and the very clean rooms. The staff was excellent. The value was very good too. The hotel is all by itself at the exit after the main exit for Rawlins (where all the "action" is), but it's not far at all to go back to the main drag. There isn't a whole lot going on....mostly bars and fast food, but we did find a nice diner...Penny's Diner. The internet was down when we got there and was kind of spotty even after it was back up and running. The gal at the front desk was very apologetic and offered us a free snack or drink as a consolation. We were very happy that it came back at least somewhat b/c we do depend on using the wireless. She was also very helpful about directions,etc. Breakfast was good....could smell the bacon at 5:30 in the morning.....yum. No pool or exercise room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plain1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Pronghorn Inn & Suites on your recent visit to Rawlins.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the decor of our hotel! I apologize that there was internet issues durring your stay but I am happy to hear that the GSR tried to make it right for you and it ended up still being a pleasant experience in the end for you.


Jennifer Melo,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

A great place for an overnight stop, the beds were very comfortable and the room, clean. The young lady at the desk was very efficient and helpful. The breakfast offered held a nice variety but I have to agree that more seating was needed in the eating area. An added bonus was the lemonade and cookies offered in the lobby when we arrived! And another bonus for me was the specialty hot tea available.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Pronghorn Inn & Suites on your recent visit to Rawlins.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Cookies and lemonade in our lobby.
Im glad to hear that our front desk attendent was able to assist you..
Thank you for taking time to write a review and I hope you have a great day.

Jennifer Melo,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Glenwood Springs. Very comfortable beds. Used to be a Microtel. Standard rooms aren't big, but this is supposed to be a stop over hotel, not an extended stay. We slept so good! Breakfast was hot. Eggs, French toast, cereal, coffee, hash browns,bacon and sausage.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonGlisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Pronghorn Inn & Suites on your recent visit to Rawlins.
I'm glad that you found that your room was comfortable and clean. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast.
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review.


Jennifer Melo,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Like many we were booking hotels on the road from one stop to the next assuming in rawlings WY we would not have a problem locating one. We were wrong and by sure luck came across a new hotel that wasn't even listed. The Pronghorn had very nice, clean and comfortable rooms. Our stay included a hot breakfast as well. Nice decor and hospitality. Only complaint would be the dining area was rather small and hard to recognize the name of Hotel on building.. Would definitely recommend. Great hotel prices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayze M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Good Afternoon!! Thank you for staying at the Pronghorn Inn & Suites on your recent visit to Rawlins. I am very happy we were able to accommodate you on your trip to Yellowstone.
We hope that you stay with us again the next time you drive though Wyoming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
429 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rawlins
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
188 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 18 in Rawlins
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pronghorn Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pronghorn Inn & Suites

Property: Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Address: 812 Locust St, Rawlins, WY 82301-6470 (Formerly Microtel Inn Rawlins)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pronghorn Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Rawlins, Wyoming through the affordable comfort of Pronghorn Inn & Suites. Our rooms feature premium bedding, free wireless internet and a hot continental breakfast. Conveniently situated off Highway 80. Complimentary local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pronghorn Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing