We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We enjoyed the modern decor and the very clean rooms. The staff was excellent. The value was very good too. The hotel is all by itself at the exit after the main exit for Rawlins (where all the "action" is), but it's not far at all to go back to the main drag. There isn't a whole lot going on....mostly bars and fast food, but we did find a nice diner...Penny's Diner. The internet was down when we got there and was kind of spotty even after it was back up and running. The gal at the front desk was very apologetic and offered us a free snack or drink as a consolation. We were very happy that it came back at least somewhat b/c we do depend on using the wireless. She was also very helpful about directions,etc. Breakfast was good....could smell the bacon at 5:30 in the morning.....yum. No pool or exercise room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plain1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Pronghorn Inn & Suites on your recent visit to Rawlins.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the decor of our hotel! I apologize that there was internet issues durring your stay but I am happy to hear that the GSR tried to make it right for you and it ended up still being a pleasant experience in the end for you.


Jennifer Melo,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 153 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

A great place for an overnight stop, the beds were very comfortable and the room, clean. The young lady at the desk was very efficient and helpful. The breakfast offered held a nice variety but I have to agree that more seating was needed in the eating area. An added bonus was the lemonade and cookies offered in the lobby when we arrived! And another bonus for me was the specialty hot tea available.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Pronghorn Inn & Suites on your recent visit to Rawlins.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Cookies and lemonade in our lobby.
Im glad to hear that our front desk attendent was able to assist you..
Thank you for taking time to write a review and I hope you have a great day.

Jennifer Melo,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Glenwood Springs. Very comfortable beds. Used to be a Microtel. Standard rooms aren't big, but this is supposed to be a stop over hotel, not an extended stay. We slept so good! Breakfast was hot. Eggs, French toast, cereal, coffee, hash browns,bacon and sausage.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonGlisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Pronghorn Inn & Suites on your recent visit to Rawlins.
I'm glad that you found that your room was comfortable and clean. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast.
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review.


Jennifer Melo,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Like many we were booking hotels on the road from one stop to the next assuming in rawlings WY we would not have a problem locating one. We were wrong and by sure luck came across a new hotel that wasn't even listed. The Pronghorn had very nice, clean and comfortable rooms. Our stay included a hot breakfast as well. Nice decor and hospitality. Only complaint would be the dining area was rather small and hard to recognize the name of Hotel on building.. Would definitely recommend. Great hotel prices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayze M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Good Afternoon!! Thank you for staying at the Pronghorn Inn & Suites on your recent visit to Rawlins. I am very happy we were able to accommodate you on your trip to Yellowstone.
We hope that you stay with us again the next time you drive though Wyoming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

After hotel hopping over a week-long vacation, I want to report that the Pronghorn had, by far, the most comfortable bed I slept in during that week. The rooms are standard fare, yet unique with their closet location and long mirrors. Breakfast was a standard, hot, hotel breakfast. After traveling 3 hours on a crazy dirt road from Colorado, the Pronghorn was a welcome and comfortable resting point.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! I'm very glad that our hotel was nice on your trip from Colorado I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our beds and our bedroom layout.

Hope you vist us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 7/10/13. All other hotels were full except didn't call Travelodge cause reviews were bad on it and glad it happened that I ended up at Pronghorn. Hotel is newer and staff and hotel was excellent. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hello! Thank you for your recent stay. It's great that you enjoyed your stay so much, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review.


Have a wonderful summer.

Jennifer Melo,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

There is wide open country in Wyoming, which is why we were getting nervous as day started slipping into night. Having not seen any towns, let alone any motels for quite some time, we were ready to stop at the 1st motel we could find> Lucky for us it was the Pronghorn Inn & Suites. The night staff was very friendly, and not fazed a bit when we said we had a pet (we were so tired, we were willing to let the dog sleep in the car). The gal put us in a room on the 1st floor, close to an exit door (perfect for walking the dog). The room was fresh and clean, the bed comfortable and the hall quiet. The morning staff was just as friendly, with the A.M. cleaner happy to chat with the dog as we walked him out. Breakfast was standard steam table type fair. Nothing fancy, but good protein to start the day. It was much appreciated, as it saved us the trouble of finding food for the morning. We were able to wake up, pack up, eat and be on our way! Thanks for providing a pleasant night in the middle of Anywhere, USA!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGriswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank your for your stay and your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, our staff, and all of our amenities including us being pet friendly.

Thank you again for your review.

Jennifer Melo,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rawlins
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pronghorn Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pronghorn Inn & Suites

Address: 812 Locust St, Rawlins, WY 82301-6470 (Formerly Microtel Inn Rawlins)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range: $66 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pronghorn Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Rawlins, Wyoming through the affordable comfort of Pronghorn Inn & Suites. Our rooms feature premium bedding, free wireless internet and a hot continental breakfast. Conveniently situated off Highway 80. Complimentary local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Pronghorn Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing