We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we stopped!”

Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

There is wide open country in Wyoming, which is why we were getting nervous as day started slipping into night. Having not seen any towns, let alone any motels for quite some time, we were ready to stop at the 1st motel we could find> Lucky for us it was the Pronghorn Inn & Suites. The night staff was very friendly, and not fazed a bit when we said we had a pet (we were so tired, we were willing to let the dog sleep in the car). The gal put us in a room on the 1st floor, close to an exit door (perfect for walking the dog). The room was fresh and clean, the bed comfortable and the hall quiet. The morning staff was just as friendly, with the A.M. cleaner happy to chat with the dog as we walked him out. Breakfast was standard steam table type fair. Nothing fancy, but good protein to start the day. It was much appreciated, as it saved us the trouble of finding food for the morning. We were able to wake up, pack up, eat and be on our way! Thanks for providing a pleasant night in the middle of Anywhere, USA!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGriswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank your for your stay and your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, our staff, and all of our amenities including us being pet friendly.

Thank you again for your review.

Jennifer Melo,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 150 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Checking in was quick and easy. The front desk associate was very friendly and efficient and had macadamia nut cookies for us! The beds were comfortable and just what was needed at the end of a long day. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast included a modest hot breakfast of potatoes, bacon, and pre-made omelets along with the standard continental breakfast fare. There isn't much seating for breakfast, which is about the only negative I have for this hotel. The Pronghorn Inn is an excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikelehmann81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

I'm glad you really enjoyed our services - that's the way hotels and all hospitality should be. We will continue on that track and work to do better! I'm happy you enjoyed our breakfast and cookies!

Have a great day and we'll be happy to welcome back.

Jennifer Melo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy, the breakfast is awesome (full hot bar, and more), and the staff is super friendly. I highly reccomend this hotel to anyone traveling through Wyoming. Oh, and they are pet friendly, which is a plus for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. It's nice that you enjoyed your stay so much - especially the breakfast. We really appreciate your kind review and especially for staying with us.

Have a great day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I work for a construction company and we have worked at a job arounf rawlins for quiet awhile and we have stayed here since the beginning. The rooms have been great and the staff is very friendly. As far as i know the price is decent, I'm not the one who has to pay for it. I've gotten used to seeing the same staff employees around and that's really nice. Jendy is one of the greatest, if not the greatest, front desk employees there. She is always very nice and always happy to help. She keeps the lobby clean and since my crew get up early she always gets the breakfast ready earlier than she has to, which I really appreciate. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for very kind review. It's just so wonderful to read and know that you had a wonderful stay. The Pronghorn Inn Family will be very happy to read your review as well. Have a nice day and we look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Rawlins isn't exactly a great place for travelers. There are lots of seedy motels and a few very expensive nice ones. The prong horn inn is the middle of the road exception, in that is not all that expensive for the modern clean hotel that it is.
The building itself is new and modern, but it has no signage of any kind. In fact its actually kind of difficult to find, physically and online, because it was formerly called the Microtel Inn. But if you can find it, its worth a look.
The rooms are really nice and extremely clean. The fridge and microwave are stainless steel. The bathroom has granite countertops, and the showers are extra wide so you don't have the shower curtain rubbing against you. The shower head is set at an appropriate height (a rarity for some reason in Wyoming) and the pressure and temperature are very consistent.
Each room has a decent flat screen TV,but the cable is awful and the TVs are mounted too high on the wall making them almost unviewable from the bed. Also, the internet is just a hair from being totally non existent. There is literally nothing resembling any type of wireless or wired internet. This is my biggest complaint. Also sucks that there is no exercise room.
The majority of the staff are helpful, all are nice for the most part, but not all really know what is going on. If you really need help, ask Regina.
Overall a very nice place. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roswatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am happy you enjoyed our amenities.
I am pleased to announce we now have signage on our building.
Apologies for the problems you had with your internet. Based on feedback we received from guests we have upgraded our wireless services.
Well look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I'm very happy to report that Pronghorn Inn & Suites is still an excellent hotel experience in Rawlins,WY, after having dropped the MicroTel brand. The same excellent staff offers the same superior customer service as before the change. I've always contacted this property directly to make my accomodations because the staff is so pleasant and professional. Booking with them is easy and fast, they always get my wake-up call right, and they receive business faxes for me. The building is newer than most in town, and very clean, which is my main factor in choosing business lodging. I enjoy Pronghorn's comfortable beds, the high quality bathroom accomodations, and a generally cozy experience. This was a particularly cold time to visit this windy town, but the building withstood the cold and wind very well. If you've ever stayed in an older property with an outdated/inadequate heater, you know how important this is. This is among the best hotels I stay in, and certainly above expectations for the price and for such a small town. I'm happy to recommend this facility.

Room Tip: The building has an elevator, so elderly folks don't have to worry about luggin bags up the stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edgetheow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. It's wonderful to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Pronghorn Inn & Suites.
Thank you for your continued loyalty with us and we look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We reserved 2 rms Mar 1 for Aug 15 2012. Arrived at 9pm- NO rooms computer glitch in May. Manager located rooms nearby, 75% higher, looked like a dump, smelled awful, went else where. Told us Microtel would call, Never heard. Returned home called Microtel who basically informed me it was my fault (Rawlins is no longer a Microtel as of April, I should have called and confirmed they were still a Microtel even though the name is still on the building!) Would not disclose name removal time frame. In all years of travel, have never had this happen!! Beware of Microtel and all other Wyndham properties, a guaranteed reservation may not be guaranteed! We had been up and traveling for 15 hours it was an awful start to vacation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank MGBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Pronghorn Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

We apologize for this unfortunate situation you had with your reservation not being in our reservation system. The property is in fact going through a brand change and we have taken every precaution to avoid the situation that happened to you. We understand after traveling this is a true inconvenience and this made it a long day of travel for you. As the hotel goes through the changes as an independent hotel we stand behind our product and services and would like to make this inconvenience right by you. If you would like to contact me at jmelo@rileyhg.com so we can go ahead and reimburse you for your stay. We hope that the next time you travel to or through Rawlins you choose to stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
1.2 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#12 of 18 in Rawlins
97 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
478 reviews
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rawlins
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 18 in Rawlins
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pronghorn Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pronghorn Inn & Suites

Address: 812 Locust St, Rawlins, WY 82301-6470 (Formerly Microtel Inn Rawlins)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range: $66 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pronghorn Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Rawlins, Wyoming through the affordable comfort of Pronghorn Inn & Suites. Our rooms feature premium bedding, free wireless internet and a hot continental breakfast. Conveniently situated off Highway 80. Complimentary local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pronghorn Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing