We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bang for your buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good bang for your buck”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

In Wyoming for business, i was hoping to find something better than a regular motel. Well i did.

The Hampton inn is very clean, we took the suites for extra 20$ well worth it.
Free wireless with very good speed and breakfast included.

Room Tip: Get the very large suites for extra 20$ a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    128
    27
    12
    8
See reviews for
185
130
32
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere :) Clean, nice and comfortable... Good stopping point if you are traveling across lower wyoming.... Was a little spendy in July when I went, there must have been something going on....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larasworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel conveniently located close to interstate. Perfect if you need a place for one night on your way to Teton/Yellowstone. Helpful staff, good free breakfast. Large rooms (king) which feel even larger due to the few pieces of furniture in the room. Unfortunately, windows cannot be opened.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystal-clear100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Traveling east through Wyoming, we had to choose where to stay. Cheyenne would be too far from the next stop and Laramie too close - so Rawlins became the place. WHAT A PLEASANT SURPRISE. Great room at a reasonable price, outstanding service and a MOST friendly staff!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here for a week on a business trip, the staff was very nice, rooms were clean for the most part. I've noticed that there are bed bugs that I killed before they got to my baby. We travel to Rawlins often. Please take care of this problem.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IssussaII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Manager at Hampton Inn Rawlins, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
I am very sorry you did not have a good stay at our hotel. I can assure you that what you saw and what you posted a picture of is NOT a bed bug. Bed bugs are tiny and that is not what you took a picture of or what you saw. We went in the room after your departure and there are some beetles in your that you stayed in. I do apologize for the issues and can see you had a good stay otherwise. I do hope you have a great trip and we have fumagated that room just to be extra safe. Please have safe travels and if you are ever in the area again please give us a second try.

Sara Karstens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farley, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at the speed of check-in. Was traveling with my family and reserved 2 queen suite. It was very spacious and room quality was outstanding. The kids really liked the breakfast choices. This is the kind of place that makes it easier to travel with young children.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Since we were only there one night on the way through, it's hard to truly rate all of the elements of this hotel. Everything appeared clean, except the carpets were a little more soiled than I'd like. The free internet in the room was basically non-existent; log in website kept dropping. Gave up after 30 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CarolB454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rawlins
1.1 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
142 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#12 of 18 in Rawlins
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rawlins

Property: Hampton Inn Rawlins
Address: 406 Airport Rd, Rawlins, WY 82301-5067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rawlins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at the Hampton Inn Rawlins Wyoming hotel just off I-80 in the ruggedly charming town of Rawlins. The hotel is near a host of natural wonders and historical curiosities. From the stunning natural sights of the 'Uplift' - an awesome rock-feature exposing the remains of countless species of prehistoric plants and animals, to the Frontier Prison Museum, there's plenty to explore while staying at the Hampton Inn Rawlins hotel. You'll enjoy our free hot breakfast served everyday and including multiple hot and cold options. Free Wifi in every room and all public places for your convenience, plus a business center, indoor pool and fitness center make this the perfect hotel in Rawlins for your next business or leisure trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rawlins Hotel Rawlins
Hampton Inn And Suites Rawlins
Rawlins Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing