We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, MD
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Rooms a large, clean, and the beds are comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. We arrived late and inquired of a place to eat. We were directed to a local diner which would be open and food was excellent. Our car was greatly in need of a wash job and the fhe front desk person recommende a car wash and took the time to draw the location on a map.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pig_daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    127
    26
    12
    8
See reviews for
180
129
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Bed was comfortable. Pets stay free! Easy check in process. Room was clean. Very impressive breakfast. Would stay here again. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the noise heard from other rooms. The noise wasn't horrible, but I wish there was less.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tb8310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Clean, well appointed room. Wifi pretty easy to connect. Well lit parking. We were towing a trailer and found easy parking on the street near the entrance. Desk person was friendly and helpful. Newer property. Easy off and on I-80. Typical Hampton breakfast but the waffle iron wouldn't work.
Bathroom was a little hard to get warm, but it was near 0F the night we stayed. Pretty quiet for it's proximity to I-80. Could hear the locomotives nearby but sound was not oppressive.
Stayed one night. I'd stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralfmalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We are Hilton Diamond members and stay often at Hampton. This one is as nice as most others.This hotel is updated, clean and looks nearly new. It has the typical Hampton breakfast and coffee available at all times. The front desk clerk was a little unprofessional when we tried to check in 15 mins early. She told us that their cleaning staff did not show up on time and that our room was not ready and she was not sure when it would be. My husband asked if she could check and see if they could clean our room next and she said "I wish it worked that way". We sat and waited nearly an hour until we finally were able to check in.
If they are cleaning rooms, why would they not clean the room we were assigned next when we were the only ones waiting?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsham52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A very nice room ... and our small dog was welcome! This one finally has the shower idea (which we all seem to do when on the road) ... down ... a walk in without climbing into a bathtub. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimisusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

New, clean, no fee for pet and excellent breakfast. I would stay at this Hampton Inn again. The service was excellent and lots of parking spaces.

I don't understand why trip advisor requires a 200+ character review if I am able to succinctly describe with less.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Convenient to the Interstate. Large room that was spotless. Comfortable bed and good shower. The only problem was a rather surly morning room clerk. I would stay here again. The motel also accepts dogs, which is essential for our family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fisherman01Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rawlins
1.1 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
134 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#12 of 18 in Rawlins
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rawlins

Property: Hampton Inn Rawlins
Address: 406 Airport Rd, Rawlins, WY 82301-5067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rawlins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at the Hampton Inn Rawlins Wyoming hotel just off I-80 in the ruggedly charming town of Rawlins. The hotel is near a host of natural wonders and historical curiosities. From the stunning natural sights of the 'Uplift' - an awesome rock-feature exposing the remains of countless species of prehistoric plants and animals, to the Frontier Prison Museum, there's plenty to explore while staying at the Hampton Inn Rawlins hotel. You'll enjoy our free hot breakfast served everyday and including multiple hot and cold options. Free Wifi in every room and all public places for your convenience, plus a business center, indoor pool and fitness center make this the perfect hotel in Rawlins for your next business or leisure trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rawlins
Hampton Inn & Suites Rawlins Hotel Rawlins
Rawlins Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing