We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A very nice room ... and our small dog was welcome! This one finally has the shower idea (which we all seem to do when on the road) ... down ... a walk in without climbing into a bathtub. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimisusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 478 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

New, clean, no fee for pet and excellent breakfast. I would stay at this Hampton Inn again. The service was excellent and lots of parking spaces.

I don't understand why trip advisor requires a 200+ character review if I am able to succinctly describe with less.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Convenient to the Interstate. Large room that was spotless. Comfortable bed and good shower. The only problem was a rather surly morning room clerk. I would stay here again. The motel also accepts dogs, which is essential for our family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fisherman01Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We checked in on Sept 22nd for one night. Lobby was very clean, front desk people were very nice and the room was spotless. We were very happy with Hampton Inn. The only thing we would have changed was the room we got was a handicap room and I didn't like that because I felt like if someone came in needing that kind of room, we had it. The front desk said they were booked and didn't have another room to put us in. I don't know if this was the hotel or the booking agents fault. It was not that big of a deal as long as no one needed that room. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were moving cross-country and stopped here for a night. We got in pretty late- around 11pm. When I went to the checkin desk, the woman looked scared and confused. She almost immediately called the manager who informed me that the hotel had "squatters" and that she was trying to find a room for us. She disappeared up the elevator and I was left to make small talk with the receptionist who assured me that we'd have a room. After about 10 minutes I asked if they really had a room and she said yes and I went out to our car to gather our bags. 10 minutes later I was back at the desk but no manager and no room and so we waited... and waited. About 20 minutes later I asked where the manager was. The clerk went upstairs to find her. When they came back it became clear that was, in fact, no room. My friend who was helping me move was irate. At this point it was well past midnight. They two employees just kind of looked at us like they didn't know what to do. Finally my friend said you need to call other hotels and find us a place to stay. A comedy of errors ensued where they were on hotel phones, cell phones and none of the numbers seemed to work which just made the employees more and more confused. Finally my friend found the number for the hotel across the street which had rooms and the manager drove across the street with us- u-haul in tow, and secured us a room. By 1:00am we were finally in a room. The new accommodation was nice, but come on, that manager knew the whole time there wasn't a room for us. Why the song and dance? What was she doing upstairs for an hour? If there are really squatters call the police. You knew we were coming so why not proactively book a room for us elsewhere?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

I am very sorry for your experience. I am a bit confused and would love for you to email me if you could. sara.karstens@hilton.com. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I will be sure to resolve the issues that you had at my hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stopped on our way from Jackson, WY to Estes Park, CO. It's an 8 hr drive and Rawlins is about half-way. From the moment you enter this Hampton Inn you feel welcome. The freshly baked cookies, coffee, tea and the daily newspaper await you in the modern, well-furnished Lobby. Baskets of fresh fruit are also available. The Staff is friendly and accommodating. When I asked if the vending machine had laundry detergent, the front desk personnel gave me a box of detergent FREE. Nice touch. Our king size room was spacious and immaculate. The room was large enough for the king bed, a desk, two night tables, TV, and a microwave. Someone was always cleaning and sprucing up the property. Hats off to this Hampton Inn. It's a winner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mountaingirl2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed for a one night stopover at the Hampton in Rawlins, driving to Jackson. Clearly a new property the lobby and public areas are attractive and give a very good first impression, as did the friendliness of the people on reception. The room was very spacious and well equipped as was the bathroom. Wifi was free but a bit slow. Breakfast the norm for Hamptons and Homewood Suites, the hot food dull but toast and bagels etc fill the gap, But the breakfast room is definitely above the norm for these hotels.
The excellent service continued throughout our stay and after. A bulb in the bathroom failed in the evening and when we got back after dinner had been fixed despite the late hour. Then when the next day I found I had left a jacket in the wardrobe, a call had the jacket delivered to me by Fedex without fuss. Great service!

Room Tip: Good Thai restaurant, Anongs, down town, which makes a nice change.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarrieLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rawlins
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Rawlins
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rawlins
Days Inn Rawlins
#14 of 18 in Rawlins
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rawlins

Address: 406 Airport Rd, Rawlins, WY 82301-5067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range: $103 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rawlins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at the Hampton Inn Rawlins Wyoming hotel just off I-80 in the ruggedly charming town of Rawlins. The hotel is near a host of natural wonders and historical curiosities. From the stunning natural sights of the 'Uplift' - an awesome rock-feature exposing the remains of countless species of prehistoric plants and animals, to the Frontier Prison Museum, there's plenty to explore while staying at the Hampton Inn Rawlins hotel. You'll enjoy our free hot breakfast served everyday and including multiple hot and cold options. Free Wifi in every room and all public places for your convenience, plus a business center, indoor pool and fitness center make this the perfect hotel in Rawlins for your next business or leisure trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rawlins Hotel Rawlins
Hampton Inn And Suites Rawlins
Rawlins Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing