We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best place in town”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is your everyday typical Hampton, and appears to be fairly new or recently renovated. Nice staff and very clean and located perfectly. The holiday inn is not as nice as this. For a small town this is just fine. If I had to complain the internet is just OK and breakfast is bad which is typical of Hampton though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doyouknowwhatitmeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    122
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
175
123
31
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
201 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The motel was a typical, nice Hampton Inn. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is convenient to I-80. There may be other reasons to visit Rawlins, but they were not apparent to me. You will be hard pressed to find a decent restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family (3 kids) and I passed through Rawlins in August of 2011 from a terrific ranch in Wyoming (The Triangle C) on our way to a business conference in Aspen. We stayed at the Hampton Inn and were pleasantly surprised. It was clean, in terrific shape (looked either relatively new or recently renovated) and staffed by friendly and helpful folks. The pleasant surprise was how BIG our room was -- much bigger than other Hampton Inn rooms we have stayed in over the years. The five of us fit perfectly into it with plenty to spare. It was spotlessly clean and seemed freshly renovated. The breakfast was a typical Hampton Inn morning meal and worked just fine for all of us.

If we ever stay in Rawlins again (not likely, but you never know) we will be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family_of_Five_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I was traveling through Rawlins, Wy on the way to visit my sister across the country in Iowa and I really enjoyed my stay in this town! Mostly because of the great food and awesome hotel service. Overall I was very impressed on how nice the staff was and how nice the rooms were. This hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable! The hotel was also very quite which was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was an unexpected oasis in Wyoming. The room was grand - large sized and well appointed and at a better price than typically less expensive hotels in the area. The staff were helpful despite a crush of late evening arrivals. The hotel has a pool and a small gym and the town has several restaurant choices nearby. It is on the by-pass road which doesn't show you the real Rawlins, but there are gas stations, hotels and restaurants aplenty.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Changeable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

During a two week car trip we spent one night here. It worked well for us. We had a dog, and they are dog friendly. The breakfast was good. Indoor swimming pool and hot tub, along with a small fitness room. In the morning saw several pronghorn antelope walking by our window.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BidwellRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed her in June and were pleased with the accomodations. Their breakfast area was especially roomy and well stocked. Room was fine. There seemed to be a lot of construction workers staying here, but they were quiet and friendly. After touring the town we were glad to have fine accomodations. Not much in Rawlins other than their old prison. We got a pizza at Dominoes and brought it back to hotel as restuarants offerings were slim.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trackandcccoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rawlins, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
I am so glad you had an enjoyable trip to our hotel. Our small town does not have alot to offer tourism wise but we do pride ourselves on what we do have. The old prison is one of our biggest attractions. We love that you stayed with us and hope you stay again if you are ever in or around Rawlins again. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
1.0 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rawlins
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#11 of 18 in Rawlins
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rawlins

Property: Hampton Inn Rawlins
Address: 406 Airport Rd, Rawlins, WY 82301-5067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rawlins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at the Hampton Inn Rawlins Wyoming hotel just off I-80 in the ruggedly charming town of Rawlins. The hotel is near a host of natural wonders and historical curiosities. From the stunning natural sights of the 'Uplift' - an awesome rock-feature exposing the remains of countless species of prehistoric plants and animals, to the Frontier Prison Museum, there's plenty to explore while staying at the Hampton Inn Rawlins hotel. You'll enjoy our free hot breakfast served everyday and including multiple hot and cold options. Free Wifi in every room and all public places for your convenience, plus a business center, indoor pool and fitness center make this the perfect hotel in Rawlins for your next business or leisure trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rawlins Hotel Rawlins
Hampton Inn And Suites Rawlins
Rawlins Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing