We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Powell
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cody Motor Lodge(Cody)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
49
81
89
65
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
81
89
65
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza hutroom was cleanplace to sleepair conditionerin townstay there againcomplimentary breakfastdesk clerkyellowstone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 331 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Standard motel quality.
Although still relatively expensive, better priced then comparable motels in nearby Cody.
Worthwile to drive the extra miles.

Nearby Bighorn Canyon is a real surprise !

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchman-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

We have changed a lot since your last visit so please come back and see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

As a woman, traveling alone for business, this was the best hotel in Powell. I was not sure that I had made the right decision until I got in to town and saw the other hotel (America's Best). The Super 8 was by far the right choice! It's a "no frills" kind of property, but was clean and the staff was super friendly...even looked up road conditions for me! I will be booking this hotel again next time I come through the area!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmySBroomfieldCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

We have changed a lot since your last visit so please come back and see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

This hotel while not the fanciest property I have ever stayed at was very clean. It was also conveniently located on US Highway 14A. My family and I stayed in a room 3 double beds which saved us some money over many of the hotels located 20 miles way in Cody, WY.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

We have changed a lot so please come back and visit us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

After a long day of driving, it was a pleasure to stay at the Super 8 in Powell, WY (about 25 miles from Cody, WY). This is one of the nicest Super 8 hotels I've stayed in. There were flat screen TVs, an indoor pool and hot tub and a charming "reading den" room in the lobby. The hotel has a log-cabin motif and was clean and well priced for the area. They had brownies and a variety of teas in the dining area and a variety for guests to enjoy at any time. We chose them as they were pet-friendly - we were traveling with our 70-lb dog and there were no additional fees for him. They also had free wi-fi in all rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tm617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

We have Changed a lot so please come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2008

This property is centrally located between pizza hut and a convenience store. The local high school kids tend to congregate here especially on Fridays and the weekends. The result is loud music and continuous traffic in and out. On the bright side: all of the fast food joints, most of the restaurants, and 1/2 the grocery stores are within 3-5 blocks. The property was affordable as they gave military and college student discounts during the off season. The Super 8 burnt down to the ground sometime midsummer of 2007 and is in the toddler stage of being rebuilt. This is a huge disappointment as this establishment was by far the cleanest and most secure of all options in the cozy little town of Powell.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cptncall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

We have changed a lot since you visited us. Please come back and see us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews