We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and pet friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Powell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Powell
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and pet friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice place to stay while visiting family. We took our two large dogs and were only charged an additional $10, it was not per pet or per night which was nice. Didn't use the pool, but it also appeared clean and well maintained. Breakfast was mediocre unless you like donuts in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brie_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    71
    76
    57
    35
See reviews for
126
44
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We spent the weekend and our daughter chose to leave and spend the night elsewhere the second night. There was no chain on the door, the deadbolt didn't work, half the buttons on the remote didn't work, the linoleum in the bathroom is curling away from the tub, the showers were not even warm, there were cigarette burns all over the bedspread, the corners have not been vacuumed for who knows how long, the list goes on and on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank combiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Powell hotels

Encampment, Wyoming
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This super 9 is a standard plan Super 8 but it has log siding which gives it a Wyoming feel. The rooms were fine, the bed was one of the best beds I have slept on in my travels the last few years. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast area was probably the classiest of any of the free breakfast rooms I have ever eaten in. The food choice was good. The location could not be any better--it is one the highway but it is a quiet place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed at many different Super 8s and this is one of the better ones. The rooms are decent size with comfortable beds and a cool western theme to them. The rooms have flat screen tvs and micro/fridges. My only complaint about the rooms is the lack of counter space in the bathrooms and the uncomfortable chair at the desk. Otherwise, its a clean comfy room for a good price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Powell
24.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
22.8 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
22.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
21.8 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Powell

Property: Super 8 Powell
Address: 845 E Coulter Ave, Hwy 14A, 3 blocks from downtown Powell, Powell, WY 82435-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Powell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home is located right here with us at the Super 8. We love serving our guests and making you feel right at home with our rustic decor and friendly service. We look forward to greeting you on your travel adventures! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Powell Hotel Powell
Super Eight Powell
Powell Super 8
Powell Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing