We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One individual made all the difference.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Powell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Powell
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Powell
1 review
“One individual made all the difference.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Sunday Sept 18th, we booked online, the front desk (I think her name was Michelle) went above and beyond to make our short stay very enjoyable. She had coffee ready a bit early knowing that we were scheduled to checkout quite early in the morning. Overall, a good super 8 that was made special by a super nice person. She should be recognized appropriately.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloha6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review, December 20, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    70
    75
    57
    35
See reviews for
126
44
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nataligh1234
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was a very odd place. The location isn't bad since we went up into Montana to get into Yellowstone, but the whole place is just oddly decorated. Our room was clean, and breakfast was nice and also clean. I guess it wasnt bad for a night or two stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataligh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review, December 20, 2016
The hotel is now under new management and the Room linens are done daily. Please come back and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here as a convenient jumping off point for Yellowstone Park (about 90 minutes away). Staff were friendly, and rooms adequate - smallish, but sufficient. Pricing is fine, and breakfast limited but reasonable. Only noise came from the railroad tracks across the road (loud horn around midnight). Laundry on site is useful :)

Room Tip: Get a room at the back if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ijhodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review, December 20, 2016
The hotel is now under new management and the Room linens are done daily. Please come back and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

The building looks nice and the desk clerk was friendly, room was clean, but it's not that great a hotel for the price. Pool is VERY small, suite room was very tight (3 beds crammed into a room meant for two), and not enough electrical outlets. One corner of our room had a coffee maker and a floor lamp with no outlet to plug them into. Had to stretch those cords into the bathroom and use the razor outlet. Shower pipes were installed reversed so hot meant cold and vice versa. Wifi forced you to view spam before you could use it. Had to answer some random survey or watch commercials before the wifi worked, and even then the survey froze preventing the wifi from even starting. Worked for a while and then forced me back to the spam surveys where it froze again. Spam wifi is not free wifi. If you need wifi for a business stay, don't come here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review, December 20, 2016
I am so sorry about how your stay was. The hotel is now under new management and the Room linens are done daily. Please come back and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Powell hotels

OLYMPIA
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

low price=low quality in this case. you might be better srved in cody powell seems to hace limited options

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank 141olaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review, December 20, 2016
I am so sorry about how your stay was. The hotel is now under new management and the Room linens are done daily. Please come back and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed here on 6-26-2012. The table had sticky rings on it. The toilet bowl was disgusting. The tub was black with dirt. BUT the worst thing was that after taking time to get my ill daughter to sleep, I pulled back my sheets to find they were covered with pubic hair. It was after 11 and I could not wake my ill sleeping child so we slept on the top sheets. THIS HOTEL IS DISGUSTING. They basically have no maid staff.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomenHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review, December 20, 2016
I am so sorry about how your stay was. The hotel is now under new management and the Room linens are done daily. Please come back and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furore, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

It must be hard to find good help in a small town like Powell, WY. The comforters are washed once a month and the blanket on your bed not much more often. My sheets had blood dot stains, there was mold in my shower, my toilet had bm in it at checkin and the chair i sat in for breakfast was covered with what looked like week old dry gravy. When I said something to the manager I heard her snickering to another employee that this is not a high end hotel. I make in a day and a half what a stay there cost and I expected more. When I stay in any hotel I want to feel like no one has stayed there before me. The service was superficial and must be the only pride of the hotel because the place is very dirty. I had to stay extended for business and would get to breakfast well before the hotels 9oclock breakfast cut off time but there was not much to pick from after the rest of the hotel made their way through. The front desk staff did not keep up on the breakfast area during breakfast so if someone spilled the milk earlier I got to deal with it dry and crusty. It is just disappointing that visible standards are so low. It makes me wonder what is going on behind the scenes. I am writing because my company is sending me to the same area again this year and was about to book me here. I said no. I never again want to cuddle up with a hotel blanket for a week only to look under it and find hard dried stains on it from whomever before. When I asked and they said they don't wash them after every customer, I was done with my stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review, December 20, 2016
I am so sorry about how your stay was. The hotel is now under new management and the Room linens are done daily. Please come back and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Powell
24.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
22.8 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
22.4 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
21.8 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Powell

Property: Super 8 Powell
Address: 845 E Coulter Ave, Alt 14, 3blks from center town, Powell, WY 82435-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Powell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are doing our best to make everyone's stay as pleasant as we can. There is always someone here. We will do anything and everything we can to make your stay feel like you're at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Powell Hotel Powell
Super Eight Powell
Powell Super 8
Powell Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing