We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIRTY SHEETS”
Review of Super 8 Powell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Powell
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed here on 6-26-2012. The table had sticky rings on it. The toilet bowl was disgusting. The tub was black with dirt. BUT the worst thing was that after taking time to get my ill daughter to sleep, I pulled back my sheets to find they were covered with pubic hair. It was after 11 and I could not wake my ill sleeping child so we slept on the top sheets. THIS HOTEL IS DISGUSTING. They basically have no maid staff.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RomenHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

I am so sorry about how your stay was. The hotel is now under new management and the Room linens are done daily. Please come back and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 328 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

It must be hard to find good help in a small town like Powell, WY. The comforters are washed once a month and the blanket on your bed not much more often. My sheets had blood dot stains, there was mold in my shower, my toilet had bm in it at checkin and the chair i sat in for breakfast was covered with what looked like week old dry gravy. When I said something to the manager I heard her snickering to another employee that this is not a high end hotel. I make in a day and a half what a stay there cost and I expected more. When I stay in any hotel I want to feel like no one has stayed there before me. The service was superficial and must be the only pride of the hotel because the place is very dirty. I had to stay extended for business and would get to breakfast well before the hotels 9oclock breakfast cut off time but there was not much to pick from after the rest of the hotel made their way through. The front desk staff did not keep up on the breakfast area during breakfast so if someone spilled the milk earlier I got to deal with it dry and crusty. It is just disappointing that visible standards are so low. It makes me wonder what is going on behind the scenes. I am writing because my company is sending me to the same area again this year and was about to book me here. I said no. I never again want to cuddle up with a hotel blanket for a week only to look under it and find hard dried stains on it from whomever before. When I asked and they said they don't wash them after every customer, I was done with my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

I am so sorry about how your stay was. The hotel is now under new management and the Room linens are done daily. Please come back and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The room itself was decorated in western motif, however, it did not appear to be very clean. There was an ant trap on the floor in plain sight and the bathroom cleanliness was questionable. The sink and counter were outside of the bathroom and the area was too small even for a child. It is worn and dated.The breakfast was non-existent so we left and found a really great little restaurant. Drive to Cody.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Show-Me-Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

We have changed a lot since your last visit so please come back and see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Veryy clean. Comfortable beds. Great place to stay for a night without the high price. Reasonable breakfast. Very cute decorations.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

We have changed a lot since your last visit so please come back and see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel exceeded our expectations for a small town. The room was nice and clean but the breakfast was meager compared to other hotels we have stayed in. It was without eggs or waffles, only cereal and sausage gravy with biscuits. The pool is rather small but fine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divepatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

We have changed a lot since your last visit so please come back and see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

My husband and I were in Powell to watch a basketball tournament. We asked for a late check out time because the last game was at 7:30 PM. They were MORE THAN accommodating! They said that they would have their housekeeping staff do our room last and that we were welcome to stay as long as we wanted! The breakfast area was great. They have a sitting/reading room too. The room/bed was really nice for a Super 8. If we had anything at all to complain about . . . it might be that the walls are a little thin. It was sort of noisy, but not after ten o'clock. Overall, we were treated so well, and it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

We have changed a lot since your last visit so please come back and see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Room was clean. Breakfast OK. Nice staff. Close to Yellowstone and cheaper than Cody's hotel prices.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

We have changed a lot since your last visit so please come back and see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Powell
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
22.1 mi away
Beartooth Inn of Cody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
A Wyoming Inn
A Wyoming Inn
#23 of 29 in Cody
160 reviews
22.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
21.8 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#10 of 29 in Cody
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Powell

Address: 845 E Coulter Ave, Alt 14, 3blks from center town, Powell, WY 82435-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Powell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Price Range: $72 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home is located right here with us at the Super 8. We love serving our guests and making you feel right at home with our rustic decor and friendly service. We look forward to greeting you on your travel adventures! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Powell Hotel Powell
Super Eight Powell
Powell Super Eight
Powell Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing