We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family enjoyed visiting a working ranch!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pinedale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pole Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 10 Pinedale B&B and Inns
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family enjoyed visiting a working ranch!”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Our three children were thrilled to see horses and chickens on the ranch. This was a bonus in addition to the comfortable beds and pleasant breakfast we enjoyed. My wife has allergies to most animals, but had no problems during our stay.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve789456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
9
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

We made reservations three weeks a head of time. Showed up and no one was there. We went out to lunch drove around went back and still no one answered the door. We also called several times. Finally around 8 p.m. we checked into a local hotel. No one ever returned our phone calls.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank The_Traveling_Bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

My wife and I needed a place to stay in Pinedale while on a weekend business trip. We rented the cabin for one night, and were pleasantly surprised in every way. The proprietor, Dexter, built both the house and cabin, and the craftsmanship in both structures was impressive. The cabin features a sitting room/kitchen with a fireplace, a bedroom, and a bathroom. The decorations represented Pinedale well, and gave the cabin a very cozy feel. The bed was quite comfortable, all appliances worked well, and the whole cabin felt immaculately clean, especially the bathroom. The evening was very peaceful and comfortable. For breakfast, we were invited into the main house (with our dog) and were served an assortment of breakfast casserole, fresh fruit, homemade bread, and fruit juices. We left Pole Creek Ranch B&B as satisfied customers, knowing that our hard-earned dollars were going into the pockets of well-deserving locals and not a national corporation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eigenfunction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed one night in Dexter's handbuilt cabin and had a great breakfast at Carol's hand. Dexter gave us a tour of his handiwork and even spotted us to a tomato from a 3 year old plant in his greenhouse. This is a hidden Gem that takes you out of the way a couple of miles but well worth it.
Dexter was talking about how he cut the logs, built the fireplace and loved everyminute of it. Carol wants him to build another, I say go for it.
Be prepared to relax here.
Don & Linda, Colorado Springs

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTCGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We brought our four horses and two dogs. We rented the Cabin and had friends come to visit. They stayed in the B&B guest rooms. Great riding trails and hiking was beautiful. Access to Jackson, WY as well as the WInd River outback and the Wyoming Mountain Range. The proprietors are wonderful, down to earth folks. A very frindly place!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FineStepinghorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2007

We reserved a room a month inadvance and were looking forward to our stay. We showed up with our one year old son simply to be told that they did not have a room for us, and we were turned away. Now I'm with my wife and small child in a small town in the middle of nowhere, with no place to stay for the night. We were never called or notified--just sent away when we showed up. Not exactly what I'd call hospitality. I would avoid making a reservation at this place at all cost--unless you like sleeping in your car or on the street!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank biffgasdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 25, 2003

My wife and I had been at this B&B on July 19, 2003 and loved it right away. The house is beautiful and was built by the host! The B&B is clean and cozy. The breakfast is delicious. We definitely will revisit it.

  • Stayed July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pinedale hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Pinedale Inn
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
High Country Suites
High Country Suites
#4 of 5 in Pinedale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Log Cabin Motel
The Log Cabin Motel
#1 of 10 in Pinedale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
3.2 mi away
Chambers House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pole Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pole Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pole Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Address: 244 Pole Creek Road, Po Box 278, Pinedale, WY 82941
Location: United States > Wyoming > Pinedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Pinedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pole Creek Ranch Bed & Breakfast invites guests to enjoy a rural setting with a great view from our deck overlooking the majestic Wind River Mountains and peaceful, green hayfields. A full ranch breakfast is served every morning with good conversation and good stories from the owner. Horses, chickens, dogs, cats and an outdoor hot tub are other attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing