We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chambers House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 10 Pinedale B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay here”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The owner and staff are very friendly and accommodating. The owner is a fourth generation Pinedale area resident and has been backpacking all through the Wind River area. Rates are great and the rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wihender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This bed and breakfast is the perfect place for a quiet and classy country get-away. It is close to everything, clean and truly unique. It is so much better than staying in a noisy hotel! I will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marissa4896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I have stayed at the Chambers House Bed and Breakfast a few times now and always look forward to it. The home is very clean and feels very welcoming. The homemade breakfasts are incredible including omelets and fresh fruit or berry french toast cups. My favorite room is the green room upstairs. Though it is hard to call one my favorite because each is distinctly different. The house has extended to include two bedrooms on the other side of the house for individuals needing a longer stay. It is a completely separate part of the house so it would be great for people staying for a week or longer. Always love getting to Pinedale and it's wonderful how close the B&B is to the town. Keep it up!

Room Tip: If you don't want stairs, ask for the Master Bedroom. If you want the quietest rooms choose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swan_22_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Clean, antique house, just 1 block from the main road. Breakfast was adequate and plentiful though nothing spectacular. We were in the green room upstairs with a baby (they provided a pack-n-play free), which is a large room, with a strangely decorated and odd-shaped private bathroom. Free internet was a nice bonus. Overall, the place seem quiet and well insulated for an older house, and the price was right.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank locolobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 21, 2002

A recent stay at the Chambers House B & B in Pinedale, Wyoming was definitely a treat. The older home is nicely decorated in antiques and country quilts. The breakfast provided by the full-time hostess was delicious, though not spectacular gourmet fare. The two main drawbacks are that there is nothing on the premises to read! The usual assortment of games and library items prevalent at most b & b's are absent here. It seems like someone is allergic to clutter. Also, the top floor rooms share only one bathroom. Although we had the top floor to ourselves in the winter, it would be a bit busy if a full- capacity of 7 occupants had to share the one bathroom.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chambershouse, Owner at Chambers House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
This reviewer must not have looked into all the rooms upstairs. Two of the four rooms have private bathrooms, while the remaining two only share an additional bathroom. So there are three bathrooms for four bedrooms upstairs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pinedale hotels
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
High Country Suites
High Country Suites
#4 of 5 in Pinedale
13 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Pinedale
The Lodge at Pinedale
#5 of 5 in Pinedale
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Log Cabin Motel
The Log Cabin Motel
#1 of 10 in Pinedale
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambers House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambers House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chambers House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 111 West Magnolia Street, P. O. Box 753, Pinedale, WY 82941
Location: United States > Wyoming > Pinedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Pinedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chambers House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chambers House Bed and Breakfast is a historic log home located in downtown Pinedale within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We offer seven bedrooms (two with fireplaces) and a formal dining room. The central sitting room is reserved for conversation or reading around the fireplace. The Master Bedroom is handicapped accessible and has a private entrance. All of the rooms are decorated with antiques and family heirlooms including beautiful quilts. All rooms are also equipped with wireless Internet and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Chambers House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing