We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Power outage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pinedale
Rock Springs, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Power outage”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Power went out at 1 AM and never came back on. Was denied any reimbersement. They claim it was a county issue and not the motel, and that it was a discounted room because it was booked online. Won't stay here ever again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyBS7023BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    54
    34
    15
    8
See reviews for
55
50
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had been in Jacksonhole, WY after exploring Grand Teton National Park. Hotels were rather expensive in the Jacksonhole area. We chose to drive approximately an hour and a half to this location as we were headed east anyhow. The room we had was in a new addition. It was probably one of the nicest, cleanest and newest rooms we had on entire trip. Décor seemed mismatched-but it still a nice room. Breakfast was the best of all the hotels we had been too also. Hot eggs, waffles, bacon, cereal, juice, milk, and coffee were several of the highlights. We did not get to use the pool area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB123ABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST VALLEY CITY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This motel was pretty plain outside and just mediocre in our room. The pool and hot tub were nice and our favorite part of our stay was the great breakfast. It was pricey but all of the motels were pricey in this little town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BYUtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed there twice. The first time was in room 203. Two lightbulbs were burned out. I brought them down to the front desk and an hour later someone showed up with replacements. Not serious in itself, but it should have been a warning sign about the facility's operational deficiencies. One lightbulb is a coincidence; two suggests no one's paying attention.

The second stay began and ended (there's a story there) a couple of days later in room 201. The air conditioning did not work. You could set it as low as 60 degrees (which is where I ended up after starting at 75) and it would run for two minutes, shut off, and not resume for a long time. The room was incredibly stuffy as a result. I would have run it on the fan setting, but none existed.

The front desk clerk, who obviously had had similar complaints before, told me to run the heat first and then switch to a/c and it might work. I tried this but no cigar.

The front desk clerk told me that the hotel's maintenance man was on vacation. At the height of summer that seemed like an odd time to have no one around.

So I asked to switch rooms and was sent to room 122, whose a/c also did not work, and did not work in exactly the same fashion as the a/c in room 201. Back to room 201 I went. I decided I would just leave the window open and not worry about anyone climbing in. It was just as well not to worry, because I discovered the window locks were missing! Although Pinedale is not a hotbed of crime, you'd think window locks are basic to security. I mentioned this to the front desk clerk. She apologized.

Apparently someone took my complaint about the nonfunctional a/c seriously enough, I will admit, because a maintenance man showed up in the morning and knocked on my door even though I had the do not disturb sign in place and was trying to sleep.

The only thing that stops me from giving this motel a one-dot rating is that the wi-fi worked and the hot breakfast was quite good. But I'd stay well away from it if I ever return to Pinedale. Something is seriously wrong there.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor. Who knows if your first-floor room will have window locks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtnbiker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The tone is set by the airlock security entrance to this hotel. Impossible to roll your bags through the two offset doors, but if you try to use the entrances at the ends of the building you have to thread a very tough course around an oddly disconnected set of sidewalks. Room is basic and clean. Breakfast was one of the worst I have ever had at a BW. Food ran out, no one was attending the tables, which never got wiped down between customers, and the sausage was inedible. Stay here if you have no other choices or want the BW points only.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raggazza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Things were OK here until sometime after midnight... when the fire alarm went off accompanied by in-room strobe light. I arose quickly and after brief investigation determined it was a FALSE ALARM. I got back to sleep only to be awakened AT LEAST FIVE MORE TIMES by additional false alarms. I don't think there is any plausible excuse for this ... if it's not working - shut the [--] off and have a night watchman patrol for fires until morning.

After a horrible night, I asked the AM receptionist about this and she apologized and said the best she could offer was a 10% discount on the room rate. Ummmmmmmm thanks, but had I known I'd have saved 100% ... I'd rather have slept in the parking lot.

Two follow-up e-mails with (local) hotel management and BW corporate management did not result in any additional accommodation other than the promise that:

"I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience."

Really?
No, I don't think I want to risk it....
I'll be avoiding this hotel in the future, and while I realize that BW "branded" hotels are independently owned and operated, my opinion of BW has been diminished as a result of this experience.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice clean room. Easy check-in. Comfortable bed. Fast WiFi internet and a good breakfast. This is a nice hotel to stay in on the way to or from the National Parks in NW Wyoming. There is no elevator, however there are only two floors and for those who are visiting Wyoming, most likely you are healthy enough to walk up one flight of stairs. The breakfast was nicely laid out and an attendant was there making sure everything was stocked and clean for a full breakfast crowd. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pinedale hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale
0.2 mi away
High Country Suites
High Country Suites
#4 of 5 in Pinedale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at Pinedale
The Lodge at Pinedale
#5 of 5 in Pinedale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Log Cabin Motel
The Log Cabin Motel
#1 of 10 in Pinedale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sundance Motel
Sundance Motel
#3 of 10 in Pinedale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn
Address: 864 W Pine St, Pinedale, WY 82941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Pinedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pinedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mini-Refrigerators and Microwaves in Every Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pinedale
Pinedale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing