We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wish I'd had a tent” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Pinedale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Lodge at Pinedale
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Pinedale
GA
1 review
“I wish I'd had a tent”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Seriously, I would have camped the second night if I had a choice. I had to request towels. I had to request soap. If I were a betting man, I'd wager that the sheets are not changed daily. The breakfast has been approached in other reviews. I would only add that it is what it is, which isn't much and is simply suffice as long as you aren't gluten free, which I am. My recommendation: there's a brand new Hampton Inn just down the road. I don't care what the cost difference is, stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    25
    13
    8
    1
See reviews for
11
22
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay here because the price was incredible and the other chain hotels were booked solid. Well we can see why the rates are so cheap! The decor in the rooms are SO outdated and run down. We had the hardest time with their sleeper sofa, it was all bent out of shape and the mattress was so thin you could feel every bar underneath. The housekeeping staff didn't bother to check the freezer in the fridge so we had to throw away another person's food. We were actually almost afraid to take our shoes off in our room. The breakfast (if you want to call it that) was a few pieces of frozen waffles and frozen french toast, bagels, english muffins, and mini muffins. And God forbid you ask the front desk to refill any if it, they act as if it's not their job to keep it replenished for their guests. Not a place that our family will be staying at again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pinedale hotels

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We chose to stay at The Lodge late one night while driving through WY. We had originally stopped at the Best Western, but the hotel clerk was too busy flirting with a guest about the pool key than to take our over-priced reservation. But we found that The Lodge was best, at $68 a night for the three of us and our pooch, which included breakfast in the morning and very friendly service it was the best option for us. Very clean and comfortable, and they loved our dog. We'll be back if we ever need a place to stay again, thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingKygers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
195 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The most reasonable priced motel in the area. If you are either going or coming from Jackson Hole and want to get away from the over-charged motels in the Jackson Hole area this is the place. Lots of activities in the area. Clean room, good bedding package and the staff was friendly. We saved almost $75 a night by leaving Jackson Hole and their over charged, worn out rooms on the way home. Thank you lto the Lodge at Pinedale for a nice stay and a cheaper rate.

Room Tip: Stay here and save the money going into or from Jackson Hole on your vacattion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We paid $88 for a weekend night in the summer. Great place to relax after getting done with a week of hiking. Continental breakfast with the usual hotel fare. My only complaint was it was a bit loud (room next door had kids and we could hear them pretty well when we were trying to go to bed). Only a short walk to "downtown" Pinedale for food and shopping. View was of gas station/parking lot. Front desk was very helpful and photocopied parts of our guidebook for us. In summary-- nothing too memorable about this place, but it was exactly what we needed and the price was right.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kedtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here three nights and were very pleased with everything. The staff was very nice and responsive to any questions or requests we had. We will stay here again when we come back to backpack in the Wind River Mts.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 031207060479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great price on a good room. Everything was clean and the huge fluffy towels were extra nice. The walls were a little thin, but there wasn't much noise at night. The view out our rooms window was alright. The mountains cover the horizon, but there isn't much else to look at. The pool room was very noisy. The lights kept buzzing. Over all it was a good value and I would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor to avoid the noise and to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pinedale hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
High Country Suites
High Country Suites
#4 of 5 in Pinedale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Log Cabin Motel
The Log Cabin Motel
#1 of 8 in Pinedale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sundance Motel
Sundance Motel
#3 of 8 in Pinedale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Pinedale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Pinedale

Property: The Lodge at Pinedale
Address: 1054 Pine St, Pinedale, WY 82941-9700
Location: United States > Wyoming > Pinedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Pinedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Pinedale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Lodge at Pinedale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing