We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Cabin I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina
Ranked #4 of 10 Pinedale B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I spent a week in Yellowstone and Tetons National Parks before coming to this cabin for a night. I was blown away by how nice these cabins are; very clean and comfortable! The night sky is something I will forever remember. It wasn't until the morning that I was able to see the views from the cabin, absolutely breath taking. We ate lunch at the restaurant and fell in love with their fish! After driving 7,000 miles across country and spending a week in two of the most beautiful national parks I can honestly say Lakeside Lodge was the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegGabbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 84 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

Even if the weather was not the best, the welcome was very warm. We stayed for 3 nights, & were very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent & we were attended by one of the most pleasant girls you could find anywhere.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank William I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKMGR, Manager at Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

We wanted to thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time here at Lakeside. We look forward to seeing you again, and hopefully next time it will be in better weather!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

After a very long day of travel, we walked into the cabin and immediately felt the warmth and charm of "home away from home" The cabin was clean, with comfortable beds, bathroom was spotless and the basket of snacks and muffins on the table made a wonderful breakfast in the morning. The staff was unlike any other, in service and making sure my needs were taken care of with a genuine caring attitude. Thank you all for the wonderful week!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great cabin, well decorated, great upgraded bath, Wonderful location near water, opened windows at night to hear the water slapping against the rocks. Stayed in September on our way to Yellowstone. I want to go back for a week. Our cabin was a duplex type and we could hear the TV of our neighbor so keep that in mind. Nice restaurant on premise but we cooked our own steak outside on a grill.

Room Tip: All are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This resort is close to town and located along the south shore of Lake Fremont. Lake Fremont is the most amazing deep blue color, and it's just steps from the front porch of every cabin. Open a window at night and the lake sounds like a nice summer rainfall. The lake is surrounded by sagebrush, not pine, although the area in front of the cabin has a nice quaking aspen grove. Allergy sufferers will not enjoy this area when the sage is in bloom.

Locating the check-in desk was somewhat difficult. The first building you come to has a welcome sign, but upon opening the door, I discovered it was a maid's closet. Go to the restaurant by the marina to check in to your room. Every staff member was welcoming and friendly - eager to assist at a moment's notice.

The cabins are rustic looking with nice modern amenities like a GAS fireplace, satellite TV, mini fridge, microwave, hairdryer, and bathroom in the unit. Mattresses were a bit firmer than I prefer, but not uncomfortable by any means. There were three nice, fluffy pillows on each queen bed. The fan was not working in our unit, which mean that light wasn't working either. There was enough light from the lamps and TV to make your way around at night; I would have preferred more light for reading.

As several have already commented, the walls are paper thin and you can hear every word of your neighbors' conversations without straining or standing next to the adjoining wall. If you have little ones, it would be best to rent both sides of the cabin as to not disturb the other guests.

There is a community wood burning fire pit next to cabins 7/8. No one utilized this during our stay, but wood smoke could be a problem in the units if someone does burn.

Room Tip: There are two adjoining rooms to each cabin. Rent both sides for more peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruup4adventure2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The cabins by the crystal clear Fremont Lake will not dissappoint. Set just outside of Pinedale Wyoming, the great thing about this place is its "away from it all feel" and it's proximity to the main road. It's really a rare find, friendly and knowledgable staff that helped us decide where to fish, backpack, and horseback ride. So many skip over this beautiful and quiet part of Wyoming at the foot of the Wind River Range, it is much more accessable and less traveled than further west and that means more authentic and real. Rooms are really comfortable and included fireplace, tv, two queen size beds (and we had room for a rollaway) and a great porch to sit and listen to the lake and enjoy a cup of coffee....also loved the fire pit just in front of our cabin, perfect for our family reunion gathering. We also rented the pontoon boat one day and their jet boat and got up to the other side of the lake, which is extremely remote and the fishing was awesome. Pricing was perfect too!

Room Tip: all the cabins are close to the lodge and all have waterfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobEdgerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Cabins by the lake in Wyoming. What a great setting and wonderful service. There are boats to rent and paddle boards for your use. We went out in the canoe and it was wonderful. Cabins are rustic looking but have modern interiors tastefully decorated to give you the spirit of the west. Clean, quiet and a wonderful getaway for all!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pinedale hotels
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale
3.4 mi away
The Lodge at Pinedale
The Lodge at Pinedale
#5 of 5 in Pinedale
59 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Log Cabin Motel
The Log Cabin Motel
#1 of 10 in Pinedale
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Chambers House Bed and Breakfast
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale
3.3 mi away
Best Western Pinedale Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina

Address: 99 Forest Service Road 111, Pinedale, WY 82941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Pinedale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Pinedale
Price Range: $62 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only lodge located on the shore of Fremont Lake, Wyoming's second largest natural lake. Glacially formed at the base of the Wind River Mountains, Fremont Lake reaches twelve miles long, a mile wide, and holds pure glacial water. Eight duplex cabins, provides sixteen water-front rooms. Complimentary paddle boards, kayaks, and canoe for overnight guests. Full service restaurant and bar. Protected marina with rentals including, jet, pontoon, and fishing boats. Rental slips available for cabin guests as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Hotel And Marina
Lakeside Hotel Pinedale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing