We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina
Ranked #5 of 10 Pinedale B&B and Inns
Mesquite, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

There are so many nice things that could be said for both the lodge, and restaurant.

So to sum it all up, both the lodge and restaurant are "as good as it get's!!!!"

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lasreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    24
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
35
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We were just going through Pinedale on our way home and found the Lakeside Lodge online a day ahead of our stay. We wanted some quiet after being in a more populated area and we got just what we wanted. We were tempted to take a canoe or kayak out but wound up just enjoying the view from the 2nd floor bar area of the restaurant. We had a great dinner with great service and a beautiful view.

The cabin was closed up when we arrived but we opened the windows right up and it was great! We slept so well with the peace and quiet. The cabin was right on the lakefront and would also be a great spot for people who want to spend time boating. The mosquitos were thick so bring bug spray.

The cabins weren't fancy so don't go expecting that. Dinner was expensive but excellent. The staff were some of the friendliest that I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LilRedNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The rooms are really clean! You are a stones throw from the water and the view of the lake is breathtaking. The lodge provides either a gas grill or charcoal for your outside cooking. They have a little basket set up for your room with little snacks, how friendly. We had an appetizer and drinks at the lodge and the staff was awesome. It was my birthday and the staff gave me a free dessert and sang to me! Best birthday I ever had. Go, and feel the warmth.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oreland, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We booked a cabin after viewing their website, and we were happy that everything was exactly as seen on their site or even better. The location is perfect because it is not too far from town, but just far enough to be quiet and peaceful, and there is a beautiful view of the lake and mountains. The lodge is located just off the road that leads to one of the major trailheads in the Wind River Mountains. One early morning we saw some deer wandering through the yard, and we frequently saw an osprey checking out the lake for his dinner.

The room was spotlessly clean and well appointed with a fireplace and high ceilings, and was quite roomy and comfortable. It felt like luxury lodging without the luxury prices. We were not disturbed by any noise from the room next door. The people at the lodge were all very nice and helpful, and the food was extremely good in the restaurant. I look forward to going back again whenever possible.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fruitflyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Cabins have paper thin walls - you can hear everything your neighbours said / did even could hear them swtching TV channels. Such a simple error when building the place spoils the sleep experience completely. The neighbour were not trying to be loud but it kinda kills the tranquility.

That said the rooms are of a luxurious quality - the finish on everything is truly exceptional and a serious amount of time has been spent trying to make this place wonderful. Restaurant is fantastic with a stunning lakeside terrace from which you can have dinner. There really is nothing else of this quality in Pinedale and its the perfect location if you're travelling between Yellowstone and Canyonlands / Arches. Its just out of town and were it not be for the "noisy neighbour" problem we encountered I'd be raving about it. Absolute snip at $105 / night. No breakfast available on site, but they do leave you comp muffins in your room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mumpy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We had planned on tent camping that night. As we drove north through Wyoming, a big old storm front overtook us with rain, sleet, wind and thunder. Even intrepid campers would be daunted by the task of setting up in that kind of weather, especially after driving 7 hours with a young son in tow. I had downloaded a list of motels and cabins in the Pinedale area, and with two bearing the name of "Lodge", we decided to check out both.
I don't want to malign the first one, because we just drove by the place, which bore no resemblance to a lodge at all (on the main drag, could have been a chain motel, overlooking a Jeep dealership). I had already spoken on the phone to the Lakeside Lodge, asking them if they had a cabin for three and two dogs. The very nice man there said that their "dog rooms" were already taken but he would squeeze us into a room if we tried very hard to keep our dogs off the bed. Of course!
So we left downtown Pinedale and drove up the hill just a bit, coming over a rise to find a very pretty lake surrounded by snow frosted mountains. In the light of the passing storm, the whole scene looked like Norway. Beautiful! We found the Lodge main building (where there is a restaurant0 and were greeted in the most easy-going, friendly way. We paid for the cabin (which I thought was extremely reasonable, only $30.00 more than we were quoted by the "Lodge" on the main drag) and drove down to it.
When I opened the door I was soooooo happy. It was 1/2 of a duplex. Beautiful cabin-style furnishings, clean clean CLEAN linens and poofy comforters, sattilite tv, coffee maker with the fixin's, microwave, fridge, nice toiletries. But wait....
The back door of the cabin opens onto a sheltered deck with wooden adirondack chairs, a grill (with no propane tank, but I bet if we asked for it they would have had one) a few steps down to a grassy area, aspen and pine trees, and about 20 yards away, the shore of this very pretty lake. The whole area was pristine looking and free of litter, the beach was sandy in some areas, rocky in others, great for a squirreley 6 year old boy to explore. There were several stone fire rings around the place, and a couple of park-style grills out in the yard area, and chairs set out in various areas to sit and enjoy the view. It was just PERFECT!
We had wanted to camp pretty badly and our son was disappointed, but soon the weather broke and we busted out our own little propane grill, cooked up some hot dogs and had dinner at the table in the room. Then we gathered wood from the shore and the woods around us and made a little fire. We roasted marshmallows while the dogs sniffed around and it was pleasant as all heck. After the sun went down, our shower was clean and the water was unbelievably hot! I said to the hubby, "This is a nice kind of camping....hot dogs, a fire, and a hot soapy shower at the end." We went to bed with the windows open, listening to the lake.
The next morning we checked out revived, inspired, and happy as could be. We saw some young guys renting a boat with an outboard motor, and the gentleman at the counter was (gently) advising them on the intricacies of the motor. I wish we had had 2 or 3 more days to spend there, it was so pleasant. I HIGHLY recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank siHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Enjoyed the room decor and bed was very comfy. Nice snacks in room and was very clean with great amenities.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roxieb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pinedale hotels
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale
3.3 mi away
Best Western Pinedale Inn
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
High Country Suites
High Country Suites
#4 of 5 in Pinedale
15 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Lodge at Pinedale
The Lodge at Pinedale
#5 of 5 in Pinedale
54 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Log Cabin Motel
The Log Cabin Motel
#1 of 10 in Pinedale
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina

Property: Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina
Address: 99 Forest Service Road 111, Pinedale, WY 82941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Pinedale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Pinedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only lodge located on the shore of Fremont Lake, Wyoming's second largest natural lake. Glacially formed at the base of the Wind River Mountains, Fremont Lake reaches twelve miles long, a mile wide, and holds pure glacial water. Eight duplex cabins, provides sixteen water-front rooms. Complimentary paddle boards, kayaks, and canoe for overnight guests. Full service restaurant and bar. Protected marina with rentals including, jet, pontoon, and fishing boats. Rental slips available for cabin guests as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Hotel And Marina
Lakeside Hotel Pinedale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing