We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inadequate and disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pinedale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

When you arrive at the hotel the plastic ripping from the third story window in the wind above the entrance door was very annoying. Obviously some sort of construction was taking place. The stair corridors had not been vacuumed in the 16 hours I had been there. There were large pieces of debris that leaves you questioning cleanliness in other areas. The half used toilet paper roll holding open the second floor stairway door, was just plain tacky. To begin with the actual room, the food particles under the microwave were too numerous to count, the dust on the side and under the tv was accumulating for a very long time and toothpaste leftovers stuck in the bathroom sink. The coffee pot on dresser did not work, pulled out dresser to see if it was plugged in, there was a pair of undies and headband back there. The coffee pot was plugged in but not working so I tried a different outlet, success, so outlet behind dresser is out of service. Perhaps it might have something to do with the renovation in the other adjacent rooms. The 20 chairs stacked outside my door were a fire hazard and I'm sure fire marshall would have issued citation for it. Even though I did not request a handicapped accessable room, that is what I was given and there was no way a wheelchair could have made it passed those chairs stacked in 4 piles. Oh and should I mention, the reason I choose Baymont was to enjoy the hot tub and pool on my arrival.... no one bothered to mention it was all closed for remodel or repairs. I did mention this to the front desk after checking in and her calling the room to see if all was ok, as well as I filled out the survey, but am not certain where those get sent to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JW923_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We have used your response as a training experience for our room attendants to provide all of our guests with the cleanest rooms they could hope for.

As to the chairs in front of your room and the toilet paper roll we have addressed those issues with the crew we have working on the repairs to the pool area. You are absolutely right, whether the room was handicap or not there should never be items blocking escape routes if ever an emergency where to arise.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. The pool should be up and running in the next three weeks. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit through Pinedale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 370 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

Motel was experiencing some repairs. Otherwise it is normally very good place to stay.
Don't ask me to ever write a reveiw again or I will not even bother to respond.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to make a response.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
MISSOULA
1
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great place to stay. The brew pub in town has great beer and food. Pinedale is a great place to visit

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Wonderful! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed not only your time with us here at the Baymont but the town of Pinedale. The brewery is marvelous! Not only do they make exceptional food but their beer has won medals in State, National, and even World level brewing competitions.

We will have to share your comment with them, they really do a great job and it's because of guests such as yourself that makes it all worthwhile.

We look forward to servicing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

really nice clean, quiet hotel. Front desk lady was very happy to greet us and interact. Super friendly. Hotel very clean and quiet, room very clean. Pool great. The only thing was the "free" breakfast.....I guess you get what you pay for. It was the most disgusting breakfast I have had for a complimentary one. Stay in bed and dont bother..it is gross. Or just have a coffee and yogurt. yuck. Other than that the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank CHRIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your response, please know that your comments are very valuable to us. We are thrilled to hear that the hotel itself provided you and your party with an enjoyable time here.

To allow us to better accommodate yourself and other guests in the future, what was it exactly about the breakfast that you found unappetizing? We certainly appreciate your feedback.

On a side note we have recently made some changes to the hotel which you may find enjoyable such as our new 37' flat screen tvs, new beds, and new bed linen. We hope that you will allow us to better accommodate you and your guests on your next trip through Pinedale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Our stay was fine, however, the portal did not work and we could not join the system. We were escaping our Idaho Home because of smoke from the forest fires in the area. The hotel was a pleasant stop on our journey.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JOANNA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your response, we are glad to hear you guys were able to avoid the dangers of the fire. Hopefully everything and everyone was ok?

When all the fires were going on we seemed to have internet problem as well. I don't know that it was related but they seemed to coincide together. If you would like I can sign you up for Wyndham Rewards and email you the member number so you may be able to use it at our hotels in the future.

We hope that you will choose our lodging on your next stop through Pinedale and hopefully that trip will be on better terms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
CASPER
1
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Seemed to be understaffed at reception. Receptionist had to deal with breakfeast while no other staff at front to check people out and answer questions. Bathroom light flickered on and off room #305.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your response. Please know that the comments made are very helpful and have been addressed.

The conference was SO much fun for everyone here! But it did give us a chance to work on making sure if someone isn't available to have a back up ready to go ASAP such was the case with the Breakfast Attendant.

I hope other than that your stay went well? As well as the conference? We look forward to servicing you if and when you stop through Pinedale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The staff, cosmetic appearance and generally everything about this place is excellent. But..... don''t expect to get a good nights sleep. In the last month I have been on the road and stayed in at least 25 different properties and this is by far the most noisy flimsy constructed accommodation. Each time the double hinged swinging clerks door swung it sounded like someone hammering in my room. The plumbing banged and rattled, and the guests on the floor above me wanted the entire property to hear their arrival and departures. Even conversations in the hall are unknowingly shared with guests in rooms. Take your ear plugs and meds to enjoy this place. Everything else is great until you try to sleep. The toilet on check in did have a urine stain down the front and the remote control worked sporadically. The channel line up in the guest book was not the same as the actual TV which was challenging. Overall a good place if they could deal with the noise- perhaps it was just in my end.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank DORAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything but exceptional. We pride ourselves in accommodating our guests with a high quality experience here at the Baymont. We thank you for your comments, please know they are extremely valuable to us.

With that, we have removed the swinging door at the front desk area specifically because it created this problem for you during your stay with us. And please know that the lack of cleanliness is unacceptable with our standards for ourselves and we have taken this opportunity to make your room a training exercise.

On another note, we recently changed some of our channels and have placed all the new channel guides in the rooms. AND we have some wonderful new upgrades such as all new 37' flat screen tvs, new beds, and new bedding.

We hope that you will allow us to make a second impression on you and your guests and we will wow you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pinedale hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pinedale Inn
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Pinedale
The Lodge at Pinedale
#5 of 5 in Pinedale
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
High Country Suites
High Country Suites
#4 of 5 in Pinedale
19 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Log Cabin Motel
The Log Cabin Motel
#1 of 10 in Pinedale
411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sundance Motel
Sundance Motel
#4 of 10 in Pinedale
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale

Address: 1424 West Pine St, Hwy 191 West, Pinedale, WY 82941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Pinedale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pinedale
Price Range: $70 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinedale Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Pinedale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing