We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pinedale
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great place. everyone was extremely nice, they even upgraded our room for us and we didnt even have to ask for it. Its a great place and I plan on staying there again whenever we make a trip to yellowstone. I didnt try the pool, but i saw it and it looked great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cps774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your response. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. It is our goal to put a smile on every guests face. When we can do a nice thing and surprise a guest then we have made not only their day but ours as well. We look forward to servicing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    81
    26
    5
    6
See reviews for
105
78
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is on the western edge of town. Very nice service and clean. Comfortable beds. Hotel has a nice pool and hot tub, but the pool was very cold. Still swimmable if you can stand it. Typical continental breakfast included.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your response. Please note that your feedback is very valuable to us and we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us while you and your party were in Pinedale.

The pool should be at a nice 87 degrees when you come through the next time and hopefully allow us to provide your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed one night on our way home from Yellowstone, much cheaper than Jackson. The kids loved the pool while my wife and I relaxed in the hot tub. Breakfast was good something for every, eggs and bacon even. Room and entire hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your response. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Plus we have recently made some upgrades to better accommodate you in the future including new 37' flat screen tvs, new beds, and bed linens.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our family stayed there for one night and I have no real complaints. We booked the hotel for a low rate using Travelocity's Top Secret hotel option. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and not cramp. The breakfast was good. The pool was clean however maybe a little on the cool side. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougMCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your response. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here 5 nights and were charged $90 per night. We reserved another room for a week later for 5 nights. My husband watched the lady put it in the computer. Somehow they "lost" our second reservation and then said the price went up to $120. The manager has an "I don't give a crap" attitude and is extremely rude. One of the gals working the front desk has a bad attitude as well and makes you feel horrible about yourself. When I phoned to make the first reservation I heard her sigh and she treated me like I was a royal PAIN! The place is full of bad, negative energy. Take your business elsewhere, this place is overpriced and doesn't appreciate the business. There are plenty of nice places to stay in Pinedale who are welcoming and much less expensive. I give this place two thumbs DOWN!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimandjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We certainly cannot explain why your reservation was lost and as to the gal with the sigh I can assure you that attendant is no longer employed with us. The Baymont theme is "Hometown Hospitality" which is something all our employees fully embrace and try to amplify to our guests. We have a great staff here that we have shaped throughout the busy season and we believe will better accommodate you in the future.

As well we have recently made some upgrades including new 37' flat screen tvs, new beds, and bed linen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
235 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

The title says it all. I paid $120 for one night here and I got a room with 2 double beds (not queen beds) and a smallish tv ( not flat screen). This hotel was nearly empty as other lodges down the street advertised $49 rooms. The service people were extra nice and the hot breakfast ( eggs & sausages) was excellent, but they just charge too much.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTimMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

During the high season we can be a little higher on our price and we hope that with some of our new upgrades such as new 37' flat screen tvs, new beds, and bed linen you will find we are worth our price. Maybe even come see us in the winter! We are at a nice rate around $80 and this area is great for hunting, snowmobiling, and even ice fishing which the town offers a tournament one week of the year with some great prizes!

We hope that you will allow us to provide you and your guests lodging in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Overall i love this place! It feels like home away from home! My fiance is working here up in Pinedale and while here we stay at baymont.

The guest service here is astounding! I actually have a degree in hotel management so i am usually very picky about service. The staff here is always helpful and go above and beyond duty to help out! One of the ladies Maureen even gave me a ride to the aquatic center when i needed to get out, and thanks to Virginia, (i think that's her name) there are always fresh baked cookies in the evening! The maid service is wonderful, the rooms are always top notch and they genuinely seem happy! I often hear singing in the hallways while they are cleaning, its cute!

Breakfast could use a little work... apparently someone LOVESSS biscuits and gravy because most of the time thats what it is. it gets old. My favorite breakfast is the make your own sausage egg and cheese sandwich! yumm! When they have potatoes those are delicious! They dont have a waffle machine here for some reason. Every other hotel ive been to recently that does breakfast has a waffle machine.

The pool is indoor and heated! its lovely. The hot tub is GREAT! WHEN it is working. it seems to be down alot.

The gym is the only thing i will say is blahh about this hotel. The gym consists of one treadmill and one elliptical machine. The treadmill is scary. For the first 5 minutes every time i use it, it jerks. You really need to hold on.
Its always hot and humid in there and smells like chlorine since its right next to the indoor pool. None of the staff knows how to turn on the air in the gym except one guy but he is always very nice about doing it for me!!! They just need to teach everyone how to do that.

We have stayed in quite a few different rooms and my favorite is room 203. Room 109 is right next to the elevator and you hear it all day and night.
I also love the Teton suite 202 BUT it is right next to the indoor pool and smells like chlorine all the time. I have to keep my window open to air the room out. Recently there has been a bad gas odor that floats into the room every once in a while. I hope they take care of that soon. If I close the window the room smells like chlorine and if I open the window the room smells of gas.
All the other rooms we have been in have been good! Always clean and fresh and no weird smells lol!

Anyways overall I LOVE this place and it really does feel like home away from home for me. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable! They know how to do their jobs and they do them WELL!

Room Tip: its in my review!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutenchuncky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Wonderful! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time here with us. And thanks to your response as well as others we have been modifying items at the hotel to better accommodate guests such as yourself. The Baymont theme is "Hometown Hospitality" which is something all our employees fully embrace and one we are proud to accomplish.

We have changed the breakfast menu to include more egg items then biscuits which are now two days a week. AND we do now offer fresh waffles fresh off the iron! Unfortunately we no longer offer biscuit and egg sandwiches but we hope that are other items you will find to your liking such as our omelettes.

And we have informed everyone as to operating the a/c located in the pool room so as to avoid overheating. The machines were in desperate need of work and we have had both the elliptical and the treadmill serviced and repaired.

Plus we have completed some upgrades including new 37' flat screen tvs, new beds, and bed linen.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you and your party make a trip down to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pinedale hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn
0.3 mi away
High Country Suites
High Country Suites
#4 of 5 in Pinedale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Pinedale
The Lodge at Pinedale
#5 of 5 in Pinedale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Log Cabin Motel
The Log Cabin Motel
#1 of 10 in Pinedale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sundance Motel
Sundance Motel
#3 of 10 in Pinedale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale
Address: 1424 West Pine St, Hwy 191 West, Pinedale, WY 82941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Pinedale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pinedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinedale Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Pinedale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing