We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
48
28
10
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
48
28
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast worth staying here log furniture cozy place to stay lobby area room was clean wind river brewing chain hotels convenient location coffee pot enjoyed our stay beds yellowstone town linens lite microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 92 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018

My family needed a place to stay coming back from the Teton/Yellowstone region. The hotel is situated in the quaint little town of Pinedale, Wy. The motel is not a chain and I believe is locally owned. The front desk manager is very polite and helpful. The lobby area has a nice animal ambiance. Rooms were older but very well maintained and nice. When we checked in the manager also gave us a nice recommendation for dinner. This little town has a spot on brewery with great food called Wind River Brewing Company.
We were only passing through and we couldn't have asked for a better place to spend a quick night and a nice little town.

Room tip: Great place to stay.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank will4994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We got the family room since we are a family of 6. It had a little kitchenette, bunk bed, full size bed, nice living room area. It was like an extra mini chalet. The town didn't really have any late night restaurants like taco bell, Wendy's so my husband grabbed us some food from the bar down the road. It was delicious. They had awesome street tacos.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank erinperrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Excellent accommodations! Updated decor was inviting and cozy. Very very clean and staff is super friendly amd professional. Perfect location to walk down town area. Great breakfast choices in a delightful eating space also!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Clean and quiet . Very friendly and helpful staff .Not an I don't care chain. Excellent value and customer service. Right in center of town. Plenty of hot water for showers. Very comfortable beds. Will definitely stay there again

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

My husband and I recently visited Pinedale, WY for work (playing music at one of the local bars) and our employer put us up at the Sundance Motel for 2 nights. We really enjoyed our stay.

We stayed in room #120, a double-queen room with 2 separate bedrooms and a kitchenette. This was more than enough space seeing as though it was just the two of us and we only needed one bed. The kitchen area had a microwave, mini-fridge, sink and ample cabinet space. The bathroom had one of those oversize shower heads, and the hot water was plentiful and came on right away. The bed was comfortable and we slept well both nights. The wi-fi was good and strong, we were able to stream Netflix the whole time with no problems, plus I was able to get some work done on my "day job."

The decor in both the room and the lobby was "rustic chic," typical of the area, and the grounds were very well-kept. Each room had a small love seat by the front door in case you wanted to sit outside and drink your coffee, smoke, etc., but we didn't use these 'cause the temperature decided to drop 20 degrees the weekend we were there. Continental breakfast was offered, and I grabbed a bagel and cream cheese one morning, but that was the extent to which we used this service. The best thing about the motel was its convenient location, just a 5 minute walk from the bar (the Corral).

The only inconvenience encountered, which had nothing to do with the motel or the staff, was our neighbors had 2 noisy dogs who apparently thought their calling in life was to be everyone's alarm clock. Because our room was paid for by our employer, I can't vouch for how their rates compare to other properties in town, but should our travels ever bring us back this way, we'd have no problem staying at the Sundance Motel again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K-Bot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews