We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room”
Review of Sundance Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sundance Motel
Ranked #5 of 10 Pinedale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a nice motel. The lobby is clean and bright. My room had two queen beds which made it a little tight but all I did was sleep in there. The bedroom and bathroom was very clean and had a fresh feel. It is very comfortable.

Being an older build the bathroom was a little small but traveling alone it was not problem. If I was traveling with my wife I would have as to have a larger room.

If ever in town I would not hesitate to stay here.

They do offer a breakfast bar. It is limited and should be upgraded with more options.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajayhawkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 77 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Not a bad place to stay. Close to the areas we wanted to visit in a place we were very unfamiliar with. Hotel staff was helpful when we asked questions about the area. Rooms were not large but suited our needs. Took the shower awhile to warm up but the clerk had already informed of this so it was not a surprise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joffendoffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Plan ahead if you want to take a shower. It takes at least 5 minutes for the water to get hot, or at least luke warm. Then there is no guarantee the water will stay hot. Having the shower go completely cold while rinsing the shampoo out of your hair is no fun.

The rooms are small with little room to move around and only one bedside table. And for some reason, the alarm clock is plugged into a wall outlet that is turned on and off via a switch near the door.

There are better places to stay in Pinedale. We won't be back to the Sundance.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlpineFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I were in Pinedale for just one night. For $99, we were surprised at how nice the room was. We got a very clean and comfortable king size bed with nice linens - nicer than at any chain hotel I've every stayed. All rooms are non-smoking. The room had plenty of space for us, with a desk and end tables. There was a coffee maker in the room. The t.v. wasn't huge, but it was a flat screen with satellite service. The very clean bathroom didn't have counter space, but there were shelves for any toiletries. The hotel is in walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The free breakfast the next morning included bagels, danish, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, juice, milk, tea, and hot chocolate. The lobby was very clean and had a flat screen t.v. and a fireplace. The staff members were all very friendly. Overall, for only $99, you can't ask for more, and I will definitely being staying there again whenever I get to go back to Pinedale.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAY00000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

If you're looking for a fancy place to stay, this isn't the motel for you. It's an older motel that has been updated and is very clean. We had a very nice stay. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet for being a motel. The one knock on this place would be the "continental breakfast"--calling it that would definitely be a stretch. Morning snacks is a much more adequate description.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank WyoBam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

At $99 I was stunned to find a very small room, tiny TV stuck in a corner, no microwave or refrigerator, no pool or hot tub. No ice machines. The bathroom was so small there was not even enough counter space to set a tooth brush down. The hotel had to put the soap and shampoos on top of the toilet. Even more annoying - the WIFI continously faded in and out.

The only good thing about the room was that it was clean and had nice linens.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazam57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great place to stay, clean rooms, acomodating staff would stay there again in a heartbeat if passing through again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firedownbelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pinedale hotels
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Pinedale
The Lodge at Pinedale
#5 of 5 in Pinedale
59 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale
0.1 mi away
The Log Cabin Motel
The Log Cabin Motel
#1 of 10 in Pinedale
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pinedale Inn
2.8 mi away
Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundance Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundance Motel

Address: 148 E. Pine Street, Pinedale, WY 82941
Location: United States > Wyoming > Pinedale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Pinedale
Price Range: $61 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sundance Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy mountain lodging in downtown Pinedale Wyoming nestled in the Wind River Mountains. Be right where the action is during the Green River Rendezvous and other Pinedale Events. We offer lodging that is close to the Pinedale Middle School and Pinedale High School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Sundance Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing