We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, fresh Chinese food. Never disappointed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of China Gourmet

China Gourmet
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Pinedale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good, fresh Chinese food. Never disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

As a frequent visitor to Pinedale, my husband and I have eaten here many times. The food is always fresh and very flavorful. The ice tea is really good for some reason. The egg drop soup is always fresh. The food is made to order and not sitting under heat lamps all day. It always tastes especially fresh. One thing to note is that my husband usually gets sick when he eats Chinese, due to it being laden with MSG. This is the ONLY Chinese Restaurant he has dined at and NOT gotten sick. And we travel all over the country. If you are craving Chinese, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Justmegloryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
283 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Chinese in a western town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

If you are looking for Chinese cuisine in a Wyoming town, this is it. China Gourmet has a great menu. Big variety, great service and the price was very reasonable. The statue of a Moose out front eludes me, but I presume it was there and too expensive to move. Stop in, and eat. Great for the entire family. They treated the children in our group very well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cyndywill8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalama, WA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Chinese with a Twist”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

A neat and tidy restaurant offering standard Chinese and Thai food at a fair cost. Service was standard much like their food - our waiter attended to the football game on TV more than us but hey, it was Sunday. You have to love the desserts . . . tiramisu, here? Overall this is a good place to eat in Pinedale. We'd return for a change of pace.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thales29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Large Portions in Downtown Pinedale”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good food with large portions. This location has a large dinning room and can easily hold a large party of 12 or more.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank wefurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Wyoming
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

everytihing we tried was very good...especially the bbq pork and sesame chicken.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank amy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to China Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing