We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chinese with a Twist”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of China Gourmet

China Gourmet
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Pinedale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kalama, WA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Chinese with a Twist”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

A neat and tidy restaurant offering standard Chinese and Thai food at a fair cost. Service was standard much like their food - our waiter attended to the football game on TV more than us but hey, it was Sunday. You have to love the desserts . . . tiramisu, here? Overall this is a good place to eat in Pinedale. We'd return for a change of pace.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thales29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Large Portions in Downtown Pinedale”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good food with large portions. This location has a large dinning room and can easily hold a large party of 12 or more.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank wefurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Wyoming
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

everytihing we tried was very good...especially the bbq pork and sesame chicken.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank amy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

It was the typical Chinese restaurant. The food was good quality.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank missionmom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Great food! Good service. I havent had any problems at all with them. I do wish they offered 1/2 sizes. I dont like having to order an entire plate of orange chicken when Im the only one going to eat it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank cutenchuncky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Gourmet also viewed

 

Been to China Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing