We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel; stay in Pinedale instead of Jackson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pinedale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed in Pinedale on night three of an eleven night trip, so I am comparing this hotel to the other hotels we stayed at. It was the best hotel that we stayed at. The room was large and beautifully decorated; the beds were very comfortable. Like all of the Hamptons and Marriotts, we had free yummy cookies, fruit, tea and coffee available in the evening. It had a great workout room and the only indoor pool that I would go in on the trip (although it wasn’t heated as advertised!) My parents and I took a walk back to the new elementary school and met lots of locals (who didn’t have kids) but were so proud of the new building. We walked a long a stream, and saw herds of antelope. Very relaxing. The lobby was very comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning was great. Had some problem with the Internet connection in the business office, but it worked. The place was so beautiful; we are so glad we stopped here and stayed rather than in Jackson as planned.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 516 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2010

Stay here if you can! We arrived at the Hampton Inn and Suites after a very long day's drive across Wyoming headed toward Grand Tetons Nat'l Park and were so very pleased to find that these were our accommodations! Beautifully decorated rooms, great public spaces (including breakfast/gathering area), and a nice workout room. If there was one space that wasn't ideal for our family, it was the pool, which was mostly a lap-type pool with a very shallow wading area. This would be great for very small children, but for my upper-grade school children, it was just OK. But, hey, that's being a bit picky. Overall, we would definitely stay here again if we ever find ourselves in Pinedale...not likely, but, hey, you never know!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lutegirl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

sorry to burst the bubble of the other reviews BUT- the hotel is not where google maps says it is, it is the furthest hotel out of town on 191 , close to nothing. When i checked in I mentioned this to the check in person, he had no comment . The windows do not open in the rooms, USA long distance is $6 a minute. I was given a handicapped room even though I had booked a month in advance for a non handicapped regular room., when i asked why on check out, guess what - no comment -AGAIN !! for the positive, the hotel is new and very nice, the breakfast food and serving staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishroverottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

This is a fairly new Hampton and very nice. We enjoyed our stay at this clean and well managed hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattib65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

This was by far the best hotel we stayed in while we were traveling out west. We were amazed at the quality of the hotel based on the town's size. It was brand new, and had the most friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LalaLucy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

My other half and I took a trip to SW Wyoming for a fast getaway and we booked a night in Pinedale. We like Pinedale and wanted to explore the area since we had been there before, but had not been able to take the time to really explore it. We noticed that there was a new Hampton Inn, so we booked a night right away! We were pleasantly surprised at how big the new inn is. It is very large! We were upgraded to a corner suite which was very, very roomy, and had a view of the BLM offices and lake next door. We saw birds and wildlife near the lake in the evening and in the morning. very relaxing. The inn itself looks like a big hunting lodge from the outside, very different from most Hampton Inns, and the interior is very nicely decorated. They have a great pool and spa. The Pool is a lap pool with a wading area to the side. I did a lot of soaking in the pool and the extra large spa. This facility is very clean, and has a great staff on board. The front desk clerk told us about a great place to eat up in the mountains not far away, and she did not lead us wrong! It was delicious! We came back and soaked in the pool and spa, went back to the room and relaxed. The suite was well arranged, with a mini bar area with it's own sink, microwave and fridge, then you enter into the suite which had a comfortable couch, office desk with a comfortable chair, large flatscreen television, and great Cloud 9 bed. The shower has great pressure at this location, and the water in Pinedale is soft on the skin. I am not sure if they treat it, but I really enjoyed the shower. We will definitely stay at this location again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telkbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

This was, BY FAR, the best hotel I have ever stayed in. My family and I stumbed on it by chance while driving south after visiting Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. We were in a double queen that was fantastic. GREAT BATHROOM!! It has a very homey feel and makes you never want to leave. The pool and hot tub area were great (heated indoor pool by the way) and the breakfast was great (and free!). The front desk staff were extremely helpful and everything was SPOTLESS. As the previous poster stated, the hallways are wide and roomy and the decor is excellent. It is a beautiful hotel and it really is worth every cent!!! GREAT HOTEL!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butterfly1470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pinedale hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pinedale Inn
0.5 mi away
High Country Suites
High Country Suites
#4 of 5 in Pinedale
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Pinedale
The Lodge at Pinedale
#5 of 5 in Pinedale
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sundance Motel
Sundance Motel
#4 of 10 in Pinedale
77 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gannett Peak Lodge
Gannett Peak Lodge
#3 of 10 in Pinedale
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale

Address: 55 Bloomfield Ave, Pinedale, WY 82941-4700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Pinedale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pinedale
Price Range: $85 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy friendly service and a choice of thoughtful amenities at our Pinedale, WY hotel. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot break and relax in the cozy lobby with soft seating. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our heated, indoor pool or workout in our exercise room. Stay connected throughout the hotel with free high-speed internet access.Located off US 191 at the base of the Wind River Range, our hotel offers a relaxing retreat close to a range of exciting outdoor activities. Go fishing or boating at Fremont Lake, only four miles from our hotel. Explore the fascinating Museum of the Mountain Man and let the children practice on a climbing wall at Pinedale Aquatic Center. Hike trails in the Wind River Mountains and admire the stunning natural landscape, home to moose, deer, and antelope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing