We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roadhouse style eats”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Barn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Barn
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in Newcastle
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phoine Number is 307-746-2874
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
149 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Roadhouse style eats”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very casual, very popular eatery on the edge of Newcastle. Style is extremely low key. Combination family style and bar/tavern.

Menu is a combination of fine looking pizzas, beef (steaks etc.), pastas, salad bar, etc. Atmosphere is very simple, not contrived. This is a pizza/steak house. Take it or leave seems to be their business plan - and a lot of locals take it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kjff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Old Style Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

They still make their Pizza the old fashion way and use a brick oven not a conveyor belt oven. We only had the Pizza which we really liked so I can't comment on any other items.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rangerbob1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Okay midwest pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We're pretty picky pizza eaters...and we arrived very late at night. So we were grateful for anything that was open. Their delivery was pretty fast and the pizza was solid and filling (though their large salad was not big and mostly lettuce). But we really appreciate the local effort. I regret that we didn't have a chance to try their prime rib which is supposedly outstanding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingvermonters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The lady at the hotel we were staying at suggested this place as a kid friendly restaurant with good food. So, its a place for those who live in the area as well as travellers... perfect :) There was a nice variety of food on the menu. The kids enjoyed their pizza, and the pasta was good as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not easy to find but worth the trip.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice salad ar, soup and prime rib. Service was very good. A good value. We were travelling but would go again if we ever came this way again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizza Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing