We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You've been warned!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Teton Park RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moran
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Teton Park RV Resort
harahan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You've been warned!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We could have dry camped and certainly should have. We dry camped in a parking lot in Ennis, MT on July 3rd because there was no vacancy at what appeared to be a well run Good Sam RV Park. To use the word "resort" in their name should be criminal. On July 4th night, we stayed 15 miles south of Yellowstone for under $40. At Grand Teton on July 6th, we paid $109, which was $50 more than the KOA just out of Jackson. Jackson! And the gas at their station was .80 cents more than in Jackson. But because I wanted a hot shower in the morning, we decided to suck it up and stay the night. Big mistake! Huge! Noise ensued, by the way of music, until about midnight and I heard people's voices (walking through the campground) until about 1:00 AM. Getting internet...a joke. In the morning, I went to the bathroom for a shower and was shocked at what I experienced. See the photos. I ultimately showered in my RV. I see other reviews about new owners, but I stayed in July and the bad reviews are still coming in. Dry camp before staying here.

Room Tip: The view isn't a good enough sacrifice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank khdonaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    12
    22
    77
See reviews for
62
33
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for somewhere to park an RV to use as a base camp for Grand Teton, this works fine. It's about 5 miles west of the park entrance. All we did was sleep in our RV, but if you're into hanging out in camp, this place doesn't have much to offer. Our space was gravel, and not even close to level. We actually didn't have enough blocks to level our RV. The wifi was laughable and absolutely would not work no matter which one of the networks we tried to connect to. Lastly, we were never able to find the dumpsters so we had to haul our trash away with us. Definitely not worth it for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We did read the reviews, but I called they said they had new owners. And they were fixing
things up. We stayed at the Grand Teton RV Park for 2 weeks. That was the worst campground.
We paid ahead of time for the spot. (Feb) From June 23 thru July 5th. We asked for 50 amp pull thru. What we got was 30 amps in a pasture. The grass was weeds and haven't been cut. What you call this was a hold over spot as it wasn't in the main camp grounds. The people that run it were VERY RUDE. All they would do is give
our money back which that wouldn't work as all campgrounds were filled, we drove 2,000 miles.
We told them we made our reversion in Feb. and all they say was to bad and we paid them in
full. This campground was over priced and run down. The worst campground I have ever been in.
They should have there license taken away!!! I'm going to report it with Triple A!!! They wouldn't adjust the rates as we got 30 amps instead of 50 amps. Campers beware!!!!!!
D.K.O

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Deanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moran hotels

Essex, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great place to stay. We rented a cabin for one week with our 2 teenage children in June. The staff was wonderful, friendly and very knowledgable about the area. Our cabin was large and spacious perfect for a family of 4. The laundry and shower facilitys were clean and large. The view of the Tetons was a wonderful sight to wake up to every morning. Many improvements going on when we were there and would love to go back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgs422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The only nice thing about this park is the view of the tetons. And it wasn't enough to make it worth staying in this run-down hole. $100/nt...what a joke! Empty pool, dilapidated laundry, generally dirty. Have I mentioned the "welcome committee" at the check in? The lady that checked us in could have given a rip whether where we drove from, what we had requested. A real charmer! Trust these reviews, this place is a royal dump and ripoff

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank roadtrippster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I love the great outdoors & camping. I know bugs, including mosquitos, are all a part of the experience, but I have never seen so many mosquitos in all my life! My guess is they do not fog for these. The bathhouses were nice, but not the cleanest. They have a nice campstore & the people are nice, however their gas prices are higher than anywhere else. It is located in a scenic area, so that's nice. Good cell service, but the wifi wasn't very good. Would be nice if the pool was available for use. However, this isn't someplace I would stay again or ever recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This place was way over priced and out in the middle of nowhere. We paid over 3x as much as we did anywhere else. The pool was empty, the laundry mat was filthy and barely worked. There was a misquito and leech breeding pond running through the middle of the camp that they called a stream. And there were prairie dogs running around everywhere. It was by far the worst campground I've ever been to.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank 427hvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moran
23.1 mi away
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch
12.9 mi away
Colter Bay Village
Colter Bay Village
#5 of 13 in Grand Teton National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
9.3 mi away
Jackson Lake Lodge
Jackson Lake Lodge
#2 of 13 in Grand Teton National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Heart Six Guest Ranch
16.5 mi away
Jenny Lake Lodge
Jenny Lake Lodge
#3 of 13 in Grand Teton National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hatchet Resort
Hatchet Resort
#2 of 2 in Moran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Teton Park RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Teton Park RV Resort

Property: Grand Teton Park RV Resort
Address: P.O. Box 92, Highway 26/287, Moran, WY 83013-0092
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Moran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Moran
Number of rooms: 52
Also Known As:
Grand Teton Park Rv Hotel Moran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing