We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
308
225
77
34
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
225
77
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand tetonsred fox saloonsmall kitchengas stationsleeper sofatwo queen bedshot tubliving roomjackson holegreat cabinsouth entranceyellowstone parkout of the waybeautiful areapots and pansnational foresttogwotee pass
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 676 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Our family just returned from the BEST vacation EVER! We booked a cabin at Togwotee Mountain Lodge online through a special package, not knowing what to expect. Needless to say, we were thoroughly pleased and are already planning our next vacation back to Togwotee with our entire family!!! The staff was pleasant and took care of all of our needs. The cabin and lodge were comfortable, clean, and a great value on our family budget. Our 7-year-old twins had the time of their lives on both the covered wagon dinner ride as well as the WONDERFUL 2-hour horseback ride, set up through Togwotee. This will be a vacation that will be difficult to beat.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sable1366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

The lodge is situated near Togwotee Pass, about 25 minutes or so from Jackson Lake Lodge in Grand Teton National Park. Though I wouldn't recommend it for daytrips to Yellowstone, it's perfect for visiting Teton. That said, we stayed on the third floor in a family bunk suite. The room was a bit odd as roofline starts about five feet up the wall. In other words, if you're tall, it's easy to hit your head unless you stay a couple of feet away from the outside walls. Of course, as the bathroom mirror is on an outside wall, shaving (or for gals - applying make-up) is a little difficult. And you need to duck through the bathroom doorway. That said, there is a small living room with couch and television, and small refrigerator. The bedroom (which has a door separating it from the living room) features an incredibly comfortable queen bed and then bunked twin beds. There is a curtain separating the bunk beds from the rest of the bedroom, though you have to walk through the bunk area to get to the two-room bathroom (the first has a shower and sink, while the second has a commode and sink). The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the wi-fi worked well, and place was quiet. My only complaints were a lack of an elevator and the price of $200 per night (tax included). Of course, you pay a premium to stay that close to Grand Teton, and suites do cost a little more, but I would have been happier with $150. The other thing I'll mention is that the evening mosquito population had us running for the front door, but that's the mountains for you. And as for other reviews mentioning noise issues with the highway construction, it's now a mute point (no pun intended) - they're now working on a section several miles to the east of the lodge, so we got a restful night's sleep. So that said, I recommend Togwotee.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingColoradan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Rooms priced well beyond value! Run down - in need of basic room maintanence care, such as loose molding around the bathroom fixtures. Blankets did not smell clean.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We visited in July. This lodge is and hour from Jackson and an hour from Yellowstone. The lay-out is like a trailor park. Closest grocery store is 45 minutes East. Be prepared to drive.....alot. Don't plan to do much cooking. The kitchens are equipped with the bare essentials only. You will need to purchase many items, including charcoal. The fireplace did not work. The "steakhouse" did not serve steak and was something like a cafeteria. Maybe this is more fun in winter...during snow-mobiling season? This is not the place for a romantic getaway.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MJTernes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We spent three nights at the Togwotee Lodge and absolutely loved it! We didn't need a huge room because we spent most of our time sight-seeing so the room size was quite adequate for 3 adults. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom clean and they were so cute! My husband loved the Starbucks coffee in the room. We ate a great breakfast every morning at the lodge. We went horseback riding and also did the covered wagon dinner. Both were tons of fun. It was a great location to see both Yellowstone & The Grand Tetons parks.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j_may57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews