We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Togwotee Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Love the place, and the people. In retrospect, a little too far to drive to Yellowstone from and return at night. Easier to reach Tetons. The gas was super high here a little cheaper in Jackson. The staff were ALL friendly and helpful, and one even let us borrow a can of bear spray for our hike and thank goodness we did not need to use it, so we returned it. The coffee is starbucks, and wish only for a larger coffee pot. The beds were terrific, and housekeeping was terrific. No bad reviews here.

Room Tip: The menu is not extensive, so for variety try other places. The pizza was terrific. As was the mil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 633 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Togwotee in mid may, a week before everything opens at Yellowstone, so we had the place basically to ourselves, but nonetheless, the staff was super attentive, and the cabin was the nicest we stayed in during our 2 week trip. Very comfortable, very clean. we hope to go back soon, even if its 2000 miles away!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved this place! Upon check-in to our cabin the mama moose and her two babies as well as the mama deer and her two babies greeted us by the snowmobile storage area (we were in cabin 111-I highly recommended this spot).
Our stay was quiet and comfortable. The rooms were warm, the bed was awesome, and the view through the trees of the Tetons was amazing. There is a full (small) kitchenette that served us well as we only stayed 3 nights.
Would love to stay here again, the only drawback was Wi-Fi reception was not good in our cabin but oh well-not enough to knock any stars off since we were there to get away from it all anyways. This spot is a bit of a drive to Yellowstone but it is so great you probably won't mind at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank techblukat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The cabin had great views - we saw deer and moose drinking from a large puddle and eating wildflowers just a stone's throw away. A short drive gets you some amazing views of the sunset and a hike along the continental divide. The staff at the main lodge was very nice and helpful. The cabin was a good size, but there was no coffee table in the living room area (strange) and the kitchen area sink was pretty small, making it challenging to wash the dishes.

The bed was very comfortable, however, and the linens were clean and pillows were soft. You don't come to Teton for a coffee table and sink, you come for views, wildlife, and the experience. Togwotee delivered on those.

Room Tip: Try to select a cabin on the backside of the row of cabins, closer to the trail head/snowmobile stor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful area in the mountains about 15 mile east of Moran. The cabins had a small kitchen and really made for a nice family visit. The staff was attentive and when we needed something fix it was done quickly and correctly. Highly recommend this place even though you do make a drive for either park, I cannot think of a more scenic drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonoranDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Togwotee Mountain Lodge was scheduled at the end of our quick journey through Yellowstone. It proved to be the highlight of our trip. We had booked only one night in a cabin and were pleasantly surprised as it greatly exceeded our expectations. We left wishing that we had a few more nights there. The lodge is close and convenient enough after a long day @ Yellowstone.

The hotel staff was attentive and helpful in offering ideas with our limited time. The staff recommended a fishing spot and the guys were luck to see a bear on their terms. The horseback riding was affordable and offered spectacular views of the Grand Tetons. The cabins are spacious, especially if you compare them to an average hotel room. They are more like suite-sized hotel rooms, with a living area, kitchenette, bath, and bedroom (two queen beds). The Red Fox Saloon was great. The food and staff were exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

When you look for a place to stay in the Jackson Hole area don't shy away from Togwotee Mountain Lodge because of the distance from Jackson Hole (about 45 miles). We went there to view the two national parks and not Jackson Hole. Togwotee is a great starting point for both parks. Located only 17 miles from the entrance into Teton (you go thru Teton in order to reach Yellowstone). Only $25.00 per car which is good for a week at both parks. The staff at Togwotee can also provide you with other locations you may want to see if you have the time. Food at Togwotee was very good and the price is a little better than you could find in Jackson Hole. The beds are super and the cabins very clean. Horseback riding is also fun and the views are great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Turtleman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moran
11.1 mi away
Heart Six Guest Ranch
30.6 mi away
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Fla...
#7 of 16 in Grand Teton National Park
576 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hatchet Resort
Hatchet Resort
#1 of 1 in Moran
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Colter Bay Village
Colter Bay Village
#5 of 16 in Grand Teton National Park
1,177 reviews
10.8 mi away
Luton's Teton Cabins
19.3 mi away
Jackson Lake Lodge
Jackson Lake Lodge
#4 of 16 in Grand Teton National Park
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Togwotee Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Togwotee Mountain Lodge

Address: 27655 Highway 26/287, PO Box 91, Moran, WY 83013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Moran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Moran
Price Range: $238 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Togwotee Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Togwotee Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Togwotee Mountain Hotel Moran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing