We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Togwotee Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful service, great room with clean, comfortable furnishings. The food at the grill was good as well. The only complaint is it is a bit overpriced for comparative places, and not terribly convenient to local attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctorsadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 638 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

The cabin we stay is not far from the horse stable so we can see them closely. It was a nice cabin that had everything-fridge, microwave, stove, and two tvs. We had a great time here because it is next to the woods. I stopped here after spending time in Grand Teton and on my way to Yellowstone. People are nice and very helpful. They tried to make thing easier for us. We did the two hours horse back riding with the resort. We saw a mother moose and its two babies. The meadow where we went was absolute gorgeous like we were in heaven. Everyone at the horse back riding was very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Recently spent three nights at the Togwotee Mountain Lodge and had a great time. Located in the Bridger Teton National Forest, the location is far enough out to give you the "in the woods" feel but close enough to enjoy all the activities associated with Yellowstone, Teton National Park, and Jackson Hole. We went fly fishing on the Snake River, horse back riding, mountain biking, moose watching, and enjoyed a covered wagon cook out. Everyone who worked there was friendly and made sure we got the most out of our trip. The property consists of a three story lodge and a group of cabins. Furnishings were western lodge pole with newer bedding and down comforters. The only negative is no air conditioning except on the third floor if you happen to hit a really hot week. We opened the window and were fine. Apparently Togwotee is right in the middle of over 600 groomed snow mobile trails for those traveling in winter. They rent snow mobiles at the lodge. I highly recommend this place winter or summer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 433friedam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We only had 3 days in the area so this was a perfect home base for us. We stayed in one of the 3rd floor lodge suites. Room layout was a little unorthodox (my taller husband and son had to navigate carefully in the "submarine" sized bathrooms) but it was clean, comfy and had lots of space for us. Having no elevator might be a problem for some visitors, but was not for us. Appreciated that the on-site restaurant had good food and reasonable prices. Staff was also very helpful and friendly. It is a little farther out than Moran Junction proper, but still convenient, as opposed to staying in-park. The cabins looked very nice, but since we were only there for a short hop, we opted for the main lodge. I hope we can come back and stay longer next time and try out those cabins!

Room Tip: Lots of room for families in the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

For starters, the Lodge may get its mail through the Moran Post Office, but it's about 16 miles from there, far from the entrance to Grand Teton National Park. We were given a fairly large, pleasant room in the lodge, but it was not well lit -- a lamp on one side but not the other of the king bed, only about three other lamps for the main room. There was an attractive-looking sitting porch at the end of the hallway, but nothing there to sit on. The bar and restaurant were very adequate, with pleasant, intelligent staff people. At the rates charged I just expected a little bit more.

Room Tip: If you are looking for "Moran" rooms, some other providers are closer to Moran and to Jack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The cabin was great! We all had a very nice stay. Pros - horseback riding, covered wagon dinner, restraunts and service was all exceptional. Cons - only drawback was the location. I did not realize how far we would be from Teton park and Yellowstone (30 min - 1 hour) or from Jackson (1 hour). If you are looking for a remote place to get away from it all and have most amenities you need handy... SUPER! But for day trips to other sites its a little far.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We rented a lovely cabin at Togwotee Mountain Lodge. The property is at 8600 feet just a few miles from Togwotee Pass and the continental divide. The cabins are well made, warm and well kept. We had breakfast and dinner at the lodge itself. The food was good which is a good thing because the next meal of any kind is at least 20 miles away. They also have a gas station, a general store and a laundry-mat. This is a first rate location as the views, animals and alpine flowers are first rate. This is a great place especially with kids along. They are - however - a little expensive....but....you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldeBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moran
11.1 mi away
Heart Six Guest Ranch
10.8 mi away
Luton's Teton Cabins
4.3 mi away
Turpin Meadow Ranch
Turpin Meadow Ranch
#2 of 7 in Moran
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Hatchet Resort
Hatchet Resort
#1 of 1 in Moran
302 reviews
22.6 mi away
Colter Bay Village
Colter Bay Village
#5 of 16 in Grand Teton National Park
1,183 reviews
19.3 mi away
Jackson Lake Lodge
Jackson Lake Lodge
#4 of 16 in Grand Teton National Park
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Togwotee Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Togwotee Mountain Lodge

Address: 27655 Highway 26/287, PO Box 91, Moran, WY 83013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Moran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Moran
Price Range: $246 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Togwotee Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Togwotee Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Togwotee Mountain Hotel Moran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing