We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$160
Hotels.com$160
Travelocity$160
eDreams$144
Priceline$160
Orbitz.com$160
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
250
80
47
34
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
250
80
47
34
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding float trip buffalo valley buffalo cafe guest ranch trail guide fly fishing jackson hole family vacation grand tetons snake river negative reviews national park minute drive log cabin front porch wranglers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 493 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Look...this place is out in rural Wyoming. Yes, it is an actual ranch. They have around 150-200 horses at any time. You can see them run from the pasture to the stables in the morning around 7:30 or in the evening around dusk. But hey, it is out in the mountains...you may see an ant or a spider or even, God forbid, a mouse. It's basically similar to what I grew up in Ohio...there are barn cats, ranch dogs, and yes, field mice. If you want the Ritz, this is not for you, but if you want to be right next to the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone National Parks and only 30 minutes from Jackson and you don't mind being out of the mainstream, this is your place. There are a couple restaurants and a bar, so if that's your thing you have that. Anyway, we had a great trip.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

My daughter and I spent a week at Heart Six Ranch and it was wonderful. The Staff was extremely friendly, the scenery was stunning and the activities were great. We did the float ride and the horseback riding. This is a wonderful place for families. We will go back.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

We absolutely loved the covered wagon lodging! It was clean, warm, and unique. The wagon and the bathrooms were very clean. I am quite sure the people on the Oregon Trail were NOT this lucky! It was also a great value!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Enjoyed the location and the Western Frontier charm of the place. Staff were very friendly though totally disorganised. Restaurant food was very good. The view from our room was spectacular. Struggling to find any more positives about this place.

I really wanted to like this place however there were many issues associated with our stay which would encourage me to deter others from staying here.
Firstly the facilities advertised on bookings.com were not all available in our room eg. coffee/tea making facilities, cups for drinking water/washing teeth.
All payments at the ranch, including food, beverages etc can only be made by credit card. This incurred a large additional expense in transaction fees. Worst was having to make two separate payments for food and drink.
Our heater broke on the second night of a five night stay. This was not fixed nor were we offered another room with a working heater. We were however provided with a couple of portable heaters which proved to be inadequate. Given the 0 degree temps and at times snow falling, these were not adequate and we never really managed to get totally warm at night.
Staff management was like a scene from Fawlty Towers. Our first night in the restaurant a young couple were not served for over an hour even though the place was nowhere near full. Others also had very long waits to be served. Having said that, we did not experience this.
At check in, us and 3 other couples, were told we had the best view of the ranch from our room. Must be a standard check in line. Management has a long way to go to bring this place up to scratch for what they are charging customers to stay.
My main gripe is when businesses are happy to take full payment for a service however that service, which you pay for, is not provided in full.
Very unhappy we were not compensated for their shortcoming.
Honestly cannot understand how anyone can give this place a positive review.

Room tip: Go elsewhere. Don't spoil your holiday.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Zsolt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Stayed here for 2 nights end of Spring (May) 2019. They were still cleaning up from Winter for Summer rush. There were a few things which weren't great for us, so let me start with those. We had a 2 queen room and one of the bed was sinking to the ground. Room had corners which were dirty. We met the owner, Frank, next day during breakfast (we didn't know he is the owner). He asked us if we are willing to move to another room so he can do some work in our current room and we agreed. The new room was perfect! The the restaurant and food. We had seen many reviews that food was bad. But we liked it. We are vegetarians but do eat egg. We loved the pancakes, omelette and hash browns. I heard from other guests that the stakes were tasty too. We wanted to take horse riding too but couldn't as by kid was too small. However we did take their wagon ride which we enjoyed. It's about 30 minutes from Grand Teton and also closer to Yellowstone south entrance.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Prashubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews