We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$144
Algotels
Expedia.com$160
Hotels.com$160
Travelocity$160
Priceline$160
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
250
80
47
34
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
250
80
47
34
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding float trip buffalo valley buffalo cafe guest ranch trail guide fly fishing jackson hole family vacation grand tetons snake river negative reviews national park minute drive log cabin front porch wranglers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 493 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Comfortable ranch in stunning Grand Tetons setting, the highlight of our trip was the 4 hour horseback ride with breathtaking scenery with saddle bag lunch , our Guide Dan was very knowledgeable . He took some fabulous photos . The cabins need soundproofing , a little comical. All staff were good but could be improved with the employment of 1 or. 2 extra staff to share the work load , I would definitely stay again in this rustic ranch.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SonyaR105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We absolutely loved staying two nights in the Conestoga Wagons. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The shower house is a nice addition. Yes, it is up a little hill but you can drive if you need to. The views are incredible from the wagons. Yes, there is electricity in the wagons and you can charge your devices. It got down into the 40's in July and it was chilly in the wagon but it was refreshing. Bring an extra blanket if you have one, but it's a wagon, not a hotel room. There were 2 bunk beds (4 beds) plus a king mattress. Slept 6 comfortably plus our gear. We loved the experience and would definitely do it again!

Room tip: Wagons are like camping but nicer. Enjoy the mountain air and incredible views!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docjones36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

This review is mainly re: accommodations. For a 4-Star price, we received 1-Star accommodations. Rustic describes the place, which I was fine with. Clean? No. Beds were comfy enough and clean, however. Important, The building we were in was a quad, divided by plywood/wood siding and we could hear every word spoken by our neighbors. I know I woke them the next a.m. when I turned on my hair dryer. Most staff is seasonal and friendly, but the operation is severely inefficient. And I’m pretty sure they’re ok with that. The views are great, watching the horses run was fun. You can rent a teepee (4 twin beds) or a chuck wagon for your accommodations and use common bath/shower that are housed in a trailer. They could try harder to improve cleanliness and improve service issues, but I suspect finding help willing to live on site is a challenge. Plan to bring your own cups to drink from in your room, a cooler for anything you want to keep cold, bath soap if it’s important to you, and ear plugs. And snacks. And mosquito repellant. Middle of almost nowhere. There are NO amenities in the room. No AC. No cell service, yes WiFi, no TV, no refrigerator, window blinds are so-so. Ok restaurant food. Slow. Yep, expensive for what you get, but the experience is worth something. I don’t regret it, but also won’t recommend. Unless you love riding horses. No need to bring dressy clothes to this place, or makeup. In fact, think muddy gravel. Don’t plan to “dress” here. Bonus. Scent: horse manure. It’s a working ranch. With great views.

Room tip: If you want a private bathroom, make sure you’re not renting a teepee or chuck wagon!
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We did a 4 hour backcountry horse ride with 2 of the most pleasant and knowledgeable guides that took us thru trails with scenery ranging from fantastic views of the Tetons from the meadows to hillsides with tall stands of conifers to low lands along a river. Great lunch that was provided was more than enough. Their horses are well cared for and handled perfectly. This was truly a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank billmO2014DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Our friend booked a girls vacation for four of us a year in advance. We booked a two-bedroom place with four beds so that each one of us would have our own bed. A deposit was paid and Confirmation emails were received. Approximately 3 days prior to our arrival we received an email suggesting that we book our riding and rafting trips in advance. When we called to book those activities we were told our reservation was not found. After being placed on hold for an extended period of time they came back and told us that our room was no longer available and they had rebooked Us in the honeymoon suite with two queen sized beds. It turns out the owner has moved into the room that we originally booked and they never bothered to RE-accommodate us until the day we called. We explained to them that the honeymoon suite absolutely was inappropriate for our vacation as we were four adult women we did not care to sleep together and double up in beds. After going back and forth for 3 solid days about our reservation they told us to come and promised us two cabins for the price of one. We thank them for accommodating us and said we would arrive on time.
When we arrived they did not have two cabins for us. They offered 1 cabin with 2 beds and a set of bunk beds.
No kitchenette as booked. THE ROOM WAS FILTHY!!!!!! A huge wad of hair in the drain. Dead bugs and hair on the floor. A couch that looked like it came straight from goodwill with stains all over it. It was the only thing to sit on in the room and totally disgusting. Stains all over it. The sheets on the bed were dirty and used. We instantly shuddered because we knew that this late in the day we would be forced to stay at least the night and 1 girl had hauled her horse with her 1500 miles so that she could ride her on our vacation. She asked in advance before hauling her and was told no problem, they would be happy to accommodate the horse. The rest of us flew in for the trip. 3 of us arrived the ranch and were shown the room. We were appalled when we saw it. We told the desk we were going to find a place to eat and would return later to check in when the 4th person in our party arrived with her horse.
We called the girl with the horse and told her about the hideous condition of the room and we should consider staying the night as we had no choice this late in the day to find alternate arrangements for her and the horse. As we discussed it Terry from heart 6 called and told us he cancelled our reservation since we were dissatisfied with the arrangements they had substituted for our original accommodations. We told him we didn't want to cancel the reservation as we were at their mercy to honor our reservation for at least 1 night and had no place else to take the horse. HE TOLD US IF WE CAME TO THE RANCH TO FURTHER DISCUSS THE SITUATION WE WOULD BE ARRESTED FOR TRESPASSING!!!!!!
We had confirmation emails and confirmed reservations and he threatened to have us ARRESTED if we dared to come there!!!!!
The girl with the horse had to sleep in her vehicle overnight with her horse still on the trailer until the next morning. Words can't describe how cruel that was to the poor horse who payed the price for the Heart 6 ranch's utterly inhumane and probably illegal treatment of our reservation contract. To date they have not returned our $440.00 deposit and have stated they would not because it was a same day cancellation. Again, WE DID NOT CANCEL the reservation. They did and threatened to have us arrested for trespassing if we dared to show up on the property. MIND BLOWING EXPERIENCE. Would not reccomend to anyone!! We have all emails to prove if anyone doubts this in any way we would be happy to prove the above story.
In other reviews I have seen the ranches Replies to bad reviews....always blaming the guests for their own bad experiences. it will be interesting to see what they will fabricate to try to discredit this one.
Oh by the way forgot to mention serious septic tank and waste problems with the property. BEWARE.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
16  Thank leslie1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews