We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Togwotee Mountain Lodge(Moran)(Great Value!)
$205
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Heart Six Guest Ranch(Moran)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Grand Targhee Resort(Alta)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$830
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Snake River Lodge and Spa(Teton Village)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alpenhof Lodge(Teton Village)(Great Value!)
$270
$261
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
259
19
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
19
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cabingrand tetonsjackson holefront porchgrills and picnic tablesdeluxe viewbarker ewinggrounds are well maintainedplace to stayown mealslog cabins arelaundry roomwell equipped kitchenlate julyteton rangenational parkextended family
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 286 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We choose this location because of the picture on the internet and location of the cabins. Yes they are right near the entrance to the Park but unless you have a cabin that faces the mountain range you will not see the Grand Tetons from your unit..This was the most expensive place by far of all our places. We were in unit # 7. it is, as the website states, a duplex. The walls are paper thin, it was embarrasing for us and I'm sure the othe couple to hear EVERTYTHING that was happening in the rooms. We could not look out our front window and see the Tetons we saw the front parking lot and a little hill. It is so frustrating to be in what felt like an apartment knowing you could not see out your window at the spectaculaa view. Yes they are log cabins but not free standing. I walked around the property and some of the units did have views of the mountain range. Be sure when you book to specifically ask "Can I look out my window and see the range"? Also request to not be in a unit that is connected to another unit. It feels like an apartment.
The units are clean and the hosts that greet you are friendly and offer good advice. They also havea laundramat that you can use on the premises.Which odly enough had a better view of the montains than our room. I did all our l undry there so I could enjoy the view. I felt kinda ripped off the whole time we were there. I would go somewhere else in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradLuton, Owner at Luton's Teton Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2011

All of our cabins are built as duplex log cabins. We have never had any complaints about noise in a two bedroom cabin where the adjoining wall is solid log. We have had complaints about noise from the one bedroom cabins which have an adjoining Sheetrock wall.

We certainly do not want guests to be uncomfortable or hear noise. We are currently remolding the adjoining walls in the one bedroom cabins. We are installing the most advanced soundproofing materials on the market.

We hope that you have a wonderful vacation as many of our guests have had.
We look forward to making this an enjoyable trip for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I've never felt compelled to write a review, until now...This was our 4th visit to the GTNP / Yellowstone area. We have stayed in Jackson (Hampton Inn), in GTNP (Jackson Lake Lodge AND cabins) and Yellowstone (Grant Village and by Old Faithful) lodging. Luton's Teton Cabins FAR outshine the competition! (Ok, in fairness, we have not stay stayed at Jenny Lake Lodge--which is, reputedly, very nice...)

Pros:
I cannot comment enough about the cleanliness of our cabin! (With friends, we shared "D"--a 2 BR w/ view, on the end of the property).
It is located just outside Moran Junction--so, access to both GTNP and Yellowstone is unmistakably convenient.
We chose to fix breakfast and prepare lunches (for hiking / sightseeing) at the cabin. Their kitchen is well-stocked with all the cooking gadgets (coffee maker, toaster, microwave, etc.) we needed--thereby, increasing the value of the cost of staying there! (Note: They even allowed us to borrow a blender--so, I could make congratulatory drinks--to toast our 25th Anniversary AND to celebrate the completion of a decidedly LONG day of hiking!)
Their cabins are spacious and furnishings are nice (newer, better quality--than any of the other aforementioned lodgings) My husband (and our friends) loved the pillows! :~)
Views? TO DIE FOR...'nuf said...
Cons:
This is probably out of their control...but I wish the rooms could be sound-proofed better--this is likely a drawback to cabin construction (sound-insulating limitations?) Note: Comparatively speaking, this cabin exceeded the soundproofing at Jackson Lake Lodge's cabins, by far!!!
I understand the need to protect their investment, so I presume I was sleeping on a waterproof mattress pad, but I could tell I was on one--NOT a huge deal, but for me, it kept them from receiving a 5 star for sleep quality...

GTNP is one of my most favorite locations to visit...Finally, we have found accommodations that will draw me back as much as the spectacular beauty of this incredible region...

When we return to GTNP, you can bet we WILL be seeing the Luton's, again...

Unsolicited Advice:
Stock up on groceries in Jackson (Whole Grocers or Albertson's) for better variety and prices...although Colter Bay does offer a pretty good selection...
Buffalo Valley Cafe had THE best pies and milkshakes we have had--in YEARS! (Specifically, Fruit of the Forest pie and Caramel milkshakes were outstanding!)
Dornan's--great pizza, pasta and buffalo quesadillas!
Canyon Village (Yellowstone) served some type of Peanut Butter Chip ice cream that must have been from heaven...Delicious!
Hike to Artist Point, in Yellowstone--a must see!
Call it luck, but we saw a grizzly bear sow and her 3 (Yes! T-h-r-e-e!) cubs in Hayden Valley between 9-10A, one morning...

Don't take MY word for any of this--go visit, yourself--and be sure to tell Joanne 'Hello!' from us...

Many thanks, Luton's!
J. Ruggieri

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mtnhi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

These are in fact "UNITS"and not free standing cabins. The walls subdividing the structures were not sound proof and the converstation of the couple next door was fully audible. This is a motel with multiple units and not the romantic getaway for my 10 year anniversary that I made a mortgage payment to stay in for a week. Spend your money more wisely than I did.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoodoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradLuton, Owner at Luton's Teton Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2011

All of our cabins are built as duplex log cabins. We have never had any complaints about noise in a two bedroom cabin where the adjoining wall is solid log. We have had complaints about noise from the one bedroom cabins which have an adjoining Sheetrock wall.

We certainly do not want guests to be uncomfortable or hear noise. We are currently remolding the adjoining walls in the one bedroom cabins. We are installing the most advanced soundproofing materials on the market.

We hope that you have a wonderful vacation as many of our guests have had.
We look forward to making this an enjoyable trip for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We just returned from our week long stay at Lutons Teton Cabins. It was absolutely perfect. We found it to be a great location, we were visiting both Yellowstone and the Tetons. We felt it was just far enough away from the "touristy" places to stay.

Before arriving, we stopped at the grocery store and stocked up food, bbq charcoal/fluid, drinks and a nice size cooler. You are a bit of a distance from a big grocery store so I highly recommend doing this. Upon arrival, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was perfect for the 4 of us. Big King in one bedroom and 2 queen beds in the other bedroom. The kitchen was stocked with all the necessary dishes, pots and pans, and cookware. On our trips out for the day, we just packed up our cooler with food and drinks and off we went. In the evenings we used the bbq grills outside to cook out dinner and of course we had to eat smores every night too.

It is in such a beautiful location and had great views of the mountains. We were just minutes away from the Moran Jct. entrance into the Tetons, which continues to take you into the south entrance of Yellowstone. Again, we found it to be a perfect location. And did I mention how clean the room/grounds are? Extrememly clean and comfortable!

We had a wonderful vacation....Thank you so much for the hospitality!!!!!

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
Thank funwiththefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

This place was great! The cabin had a full view of the Tetons and it was so clean! We had two bedrooms, with one king bed and the other with two queens. It had a well stocked kitchenette, with full stove and oven, full refrigerator, and microwave. The table had six chairs. Outside are smokers to grill on, which we used often. It's located close to the Tetons where we did a lot of hiking. Yellowstone is a bit of a drive and was made longer due to construction, but by now should certainly be completed. We drove there numerous times and loved it. Wonderful hiking and views. The owners and the staff were very nice and answered all of our questions. There is a coin operated laundry, internet (in the main building), and lots of chairs to sit in to enjoy the views. A wonderful place to get away from it all and relax.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squeak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews