We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
270
19
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
19
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom cabingrand tetonsfront porchjackson holegrills and picnic tablesdeluxe viewbarker ewinggrounds are well maintainedplace to stayown mealslog cabins arelaundry roomperfect locationwell equipped kitchenviews of the mountainslate julyteton range
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 297 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We loved our cabin which was super clean and well equipped for our stay. Richard in the office was friendly and very helpful with suggestions. The location is wonderful for the Tetons, but because of construction on the Parkway into Yellowstone, our trips to that park were LONG -- not the Luton's fault, but we ended up getting back to the cabin too late to cook dinner there. If you're looking for a cabin experience, this is it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachwalkerJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

This place was the cleanest place I have ever stayed at. I have stayed at four star hotels that weren't this clean. Everything was spotless. You can tell the owners take alot of pride in their property. The location, value, service, and cleanliness makes this in my opinion the best place to stay in Grand Teton National Park. This is a great value due to the fact that you can cook your own meals right outside your cabin door on one of many grills. Luton's was only 1/2 mile from the east entrance to GTNP and also conveniently located to the Teton Wilderness that offers hiking and horseback riding options. I will definately stay here the next time I go to Grand Teton. There is only one thing I would change, eliminate alot of the outdoor lighting on the buildings so you enjoy the Wyoming sky at night even more.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WyomingEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Other family members stayed here in '08 and loved this place. We came on their recommendation, and also enjoyed it quite a lot. We were gone too much to take full advantage of the kitchen facilities. But it was helpful to be able to eat a little breakfast there before launching into a day of sight-seeing. The view here was beautiful, the property was kept immaculately, and it was very close to the entrance to the Grand Teton National Park. The staff was kind and helpful. And they were the ones who told us about the the Buffalo Valley Cafe and Ranch 2 miles down the road -- a second home away from home, of sorts! All the young kids from Wisconsin working there were very friendly.

You'll enjoy the Teton Cabins -- but keep in mind that the drive to Yellowstone is whopping 2 1/2 hours -- way longer than we had anticipated!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Luton's Teton Cabins was paradise as far as im concerned. Our cabin was immaculate. And the fact this family built these cabins themselve was very impressive, they obviously took a lot of pride in their property. It was away from all the congestion and crowds of yellowstone and Jackson Hole. It was a quiet, relaxing oasis and we loved our stay there. The kitchens were fully stocked down to pots, pans, utensils, paper towels, salt/pepper shakers, anything we needed they had. Most days we would tour the parks in the am and come home to the cabins in the afternoon to grill out and relax on the porch of our cabin. They have laundry on site. The landscaping and roads were all in wonderful condition. We brought all of our own food (we shopped in our local grocery store and brought coolers- but the cabins have refrigerator and freezer. We would love to go back and stay longer!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sashapash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

Incredible views of the Tetons, great location - 15 mins from trails inside GTNP & very close to park entrance, very comfortable lodges, and excellent service. Cant go wrong (if you can afford this place).... Our unit had a full kitchen and great views...

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peakbagger3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews