We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Luton's Teton Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Vacation”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent a week here in June. The facilities are immaculate with the cabins being top notch. The property shows that Brad & JoAnne take pride in what they have built with their own hard work. The staff was very helpful with everything from making sure we were comfortable to recommending sights and activities during our stay. The property is located as near to the North enterance to GTNP without staying in the park. If we plan another trip to the area, we will definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dakeiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    19
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
124
85
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We found Luton's via TA and can't say enough about this fantastic location and the beautiful meticulously maintained cabins and grounds. We had a 2 bedroom cabin (1 king, 2 queen, pull out sofa) for 5 people and it had ample space, was immaculate and very comfortable. It is a real handcrafted log cabin, with a nice porch and everything you need to cook, grill or just hand out.
The owner Brad was extremely helpful to my wife in pointing out key spots to visit, hike and horseback ride in Grand Teton. He even let us borrow bear spray (which was a nice gesture, saved us $100 and was relevant as we saw grizzlies 3 days in a row, only a couple of miles from our cabin as you approach the Signal Dam area. Brads helper Mike was also very helpful and friendly and provided additional insight. My kids loved the cabins (18,15,12) and of our 2 weeks stay in WY & MT our 4 nights at Lutons were the family favorites. If you want to feel like your out in a Wyoming valley and range with beautiful mountains surrounding you, but very convenient to Grand Teton, this is the place. Can't wait to go back someday. (btw we loved the Grand Teton park as much if not more so than Yellowstone, it's sheer beauty and wildlife were amazing).

Room Tip: We went with the 2 bedroom, normal view, all the views are good. Was just the right size for a fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHG2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place was great from the views to Brad and his staff. Thank you all for making our stay awesome. The cabins were immaculate the views were amazing. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if we were to be in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucky13cowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at these cabins for 2 nights and have to stay that everything was spotlessly clean, plenty of utensils, cooking pots etc. The location was excellent and so peaceful thoroughly enjoyed sitting outside our cabin at the end of the day looking at the Tetons. Wifi connection was excellent had no trouble connecting our iPads to the Internet. We had no cell phone coverage but who cares you are on holiday. Great discount on the float trip we did because we were staying at these cabins.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you are looking for privacy, forget this. Cabins are well maintained, but as others have reviewed, you can hear others in the adjoining rooms. No amenities in the rooms, which was advertised, however, did not expect to wash dishes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 358Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradLuton, Owner at Luton's Teton Cabins, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and your review of our cabins. I do not entirely understand the review. The statement that the cabins are noisy is straight forward. The statement that we advertize that there are no amenities is not true.

We advertize that we have full kitchens including a range, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker all of the dishes, pots & pans and silver ware. The two room cabins do not have a dishwasher and the three room cabins do have dishwashers which is how we advertize. We also provide dish soap or dishwasher soap, paper towels, coffee filters & salt & pepper. We provide all of the bed linens & towels. We do daily housekeeping and provide the standard hospitality hand & bath soap, lotion, shampoo, shower caps & make up remover.

We also advertize outdoor barbecues and picnic tables and laundry available for the guests.

Thank you again,

Brad Luton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We recently stayed at Luton's Teton Cabins and I have to say that the location is absolutely perfect if you are visiting both the Tetons and Yellowstone. The staff is wonderful and the cabins are extremely clean, in fact, the best I have ever seen. The only complaint I have is that we could hear everything going on in the room next to us, which was really disappointing. The walls were way too thin; we could actually hear their conversation. I would stay there again, as I feel that Brad and Joanne are really outstanding people, which is a quality I admire! However, with the price we paid for the cabin, I feel that we should not have had a problem with the sound issues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airport123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradLuton, Owner at Luton's Teton Cabins, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and the comments that you have posted. I don't believe that I had a chance to meet you but appreciate your personal comment about Joanne & myself.

I am sorry that the cabin you were in did not meet your expectation about noise. I do know that we made a note on your reservation when you booked that you were concerned about noise.

The cabins are built as duplex cabins and it is impossible to stop the noise by 100% and we can not control how loud the people are in the adjoining cabin. However we are very comfortable that the cabin you were in has a higher sound quality than the industry standard. Three years ago we completely took the only common wall apart and installed "acoustiblok.com" from both sides and increased the wall thickness to nearly 10". We also removed all of the insulation from the attic and installed acoustiblok on the ceiling and reinstalled the insulation.

Thank you again for your stay with us and we hope that you have a great summer.

Brad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Wonderful views, fantastic staff, incredible cabins, "Quiet splendor" the Lutons have preserved it all!
Centrally located to the Tetons and Yellowstone, the cabins are quiet, neat, well maintained, and fully equipped. Over a period of 20 years we've periodically been their guests, delighting in the unchanging quality of their cabins. In short, the best we've found.
Good Job Brad and Joanne,thank you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: They're all good - cabin #1 has an additional window facing the Tetons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teacherdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moran
8.8 mi away
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch
1.4 mi away
Heart Six Guest Ranch
12.4 mi away
Colter Bay Village
Colter Bay Village
#5 of 14 in Grand Teton National Park
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Jackson Lake Lodge
Jackson Lake Lodge
#4 of 14 in Grand Teton National Park
1,939 reviews
10.8 mi away
Togwotee Mountain Lodge
15.7 mi away
Jenny Lake Lodge
Jenny Lake Lodge
#3 of 14 in Grand Teton National Park
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luton's Teton Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luton's Teton Cabins

Property: Luton's Teton Cabins
Address: 24000 Gun Barrel Flats Rd., PO Box 48, Moran, WY 83013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Moran
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Moran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luton's Teton Cabins is ideally located to explore both Yellowstone National Park & Grand Teton National Park. We offer beautifully handcrafted two & three bedroom log cabins. Each cabin has a full kitchen, spacious living room-dining area and a private bath. After a busy day of adventure in the National Parks come home to your cabin and enjoy the spectacular view of the Grand Teton Mountains. Being fourth generation natives, Brad & Joanne Luton will be happy to help with your vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Luton`s Teton Cabins Hotel Moran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing