We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Luton's Teton Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We keep coming back”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our family has stayed at Luton's numerous times over the past twenty years. We began staying at Luton's when our children were small--the kitchen and the ability to cook our own food on our own schedule was crucial after hiking all day and with kids. We keep coming back because of the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the cabins, the easy access to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and the beautiful, quiet setting. We'll stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view are worth the price, but also face into the afternoon sun. The rooms without t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioWriterGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    19
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
124
85
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My wife and I recently took a vacation to the Teton area. Since it was a bit of a last minute trip, we were surpised about the lack of availability and high prices for lodging. We were fortunate to find lodging at Luton's Teton Cabins. Though the price was still relatively high, the cabins definitely met our expecations of being a nice, clean experience. We were very happy with our (3) night stay. The location (a bit of a drive) enabled us to fully experience Jackson Hole, Teton National Park and Teton Village before heading onto Yellowstone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

What a great place to stay. very nice cabins, clean, and the views!!! Wow. Would definately stay there again. Relaxing! We enjoyed the outside as well as the inside. Located far enough from Jackson to be quiet, but close enough to enjoy the drive. Real log cabins are well built. Thanks for a great time!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jp4900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is one of the most amazing places to stay. It is a great location for both the Grand Tetons as well as Yellowstone National Park. The grounds and cabins are impeccably kept. The area is quiet and has a great atmosphere about it. Hiking, river rafting, horseback riding are all either on the property or within just minutes of the property. The hospitality from the staff was wonderful.Grab a "Deluxe View" Cabin and you will never have a complaint. The Deluxe View Cabins have a huge picture window that face directly to the Grand Tetons. What spectacular views from this property. You cannot go wrong with any cabin. The property is magnificent. I will definitely make this another "Bucket List" adventure!

Room Tip: Deluxe View rooms are well worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yountville, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The location is great, the cabins are clean and inviting. We were there the end of July to ensure we would have warm weather, but that is also family vacation time and the place is a draw for families. The cabins are duplexes and triplexes, not singles, and are close together; so be prepared for kids that are being kids (or adults that walk like elephants).

Room Tip: The laundry room has a noisy fan, avoid the room next to it if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoingPlaces33300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The cabins were new and clean. Space for kids to run and play. Location is ideal, minutes from Tetons. Scenery is beautiful. Staff friendly and very helpful. My only complaint, leaving so soon. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uffda74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Luton's Teton Cabins were the perfect choice for visiting the Grand Tetons. The cabins are very clean and well kept. The grounds are well groomed, and laid out nicely. The view of the mountains from the front porch was spectacular, and the people there were very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moran
8.8 mi away
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch
1.4 mi away
Heart Six Guest Ranch
12.4 mi away
Colter Bay Village
Colter Bay Village
#5 of 14 in Grand Teton National Park
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Jackson Lake Lodge
Jackson Lake Lodge
#4 of 14 in Grand Teton National Park
1,943 reviews
10.8 mi away
Togwotee Mountain Lodge
15.7 mi away
Jenny Lake Lodge
Jenny Lake Lodge
#3 of 14 in Grand Teton National Park
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luton's Teton Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luton's Teton Cabins

Property: Luton's Teton Cabins
Address: 24000 Gun Barrel Flats Rd., PO Box 48, Moran, WY 83013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Moran
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Moran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luton's Teton Cabins is ideally located to explore both Yellowstone National Park & Grand Teton National Park. We offer beautifully handcrafted two & three bedroom log cabins. Each cabin has a full kitchen, spacious living room-dining area and a private bath. After a busy day of adventure in the National Parks come home to your cabin and enjoy the spectacular view of the Grand Teton Mountains. Being fourth generation natives, Brad & Joanne Luton will be happy to help with your vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Luton`s Teton Cabins Hotel Moran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing