We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
269
19
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
19
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand tetonsbedroom cabinjackson holefront porchgrills and picnic tablesdeluxe viewbarker ewinggrounds are well maintainedplace to stayown mealslog cabins arelaundry roomperfect locationwell equipped kitchenlate julyteton rangemoran junction
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 296 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2007

What a deal! On the surface, the rates seem quite high, but if you are traveling with another couple or have kids, you're getting a better deal than 2 rooms in park lodging. The park lodging options are overpriced, small and nothing fancy (except Jenny Lake Lodge, but we couldn't afford that place). You also save a tremendous amount of money by cooking your own meals (2 grocery stores in Jackson). Six adults and a baby stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin with sofabed and we lived to tell the tale!! The rooms were spotless, beds were comfy and decor wasn't as cheesy as other places we looked at. Shower worked well. There were nice grassy areas for the baby to walk around, BBQ grills to cook dinner, and nice wide porches to relax at the end of the day. Location was excellent -- just down the road from one of the entrances to Grand Tetons National Park. Three days out of our weeklong visit, we drove up to Yellowstone. It was a bit of a trek, especially with a baby and 2 grandparents, but still doable. In retrospect, Luton's is ideal for visitors to Grand Tetons NP, but would be easier to stay further north when visiting Yellowstone NP. Overall, an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kauainut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2007

A fantastic place to stay. Immaculate accommodation in spacious cabins with all the mod cons. Daily maid service. Laundry on site, as well as a PC for guests. Great location a few miles east of Moran Junction, in the heart of the Grand Teton National Park, and about 30 miles south of Yellowstone. The views are incredible, the stars bright, the symphony of coyotes at night - all unfortgettable. Brad and Joanne are welcoming and have a great team. A much better alternative to the busy and commercial Jackson 30 miles away. Stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julieanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

Pros:
i) Very clean with daily maid service.
ii) View of the northern part of the Teton range from porch or room (depending on which room you are in).
iii) A trail from the cabin takes you into the Teton forest.
iv) The lawn is well maintained.
v) Bruce, the front desk manager, was very helpful.

Cons:
i) We had the cabin in between two other cabins. Unless you whisper, people in the cabins to your side can hear what you say. We learnt quite a lot about the families on the two sides- although we were not too eager for that! This problem is more acute for the type of cabin we were in. If you get a a cabin on a side, the problem will not be as acute as we had.

ii) Because of the above-mentioned problem, these cabins may not be suitable for families with kids 5 years and younger. One of our neighbors complained that our kid was bugging them.

iii) While checking-in, I saw a sticker, prominently displayed, with a quotation of Hitler in support of gun ownership. If you derive your support from the most disgusting person in human history- it signals that you may not be tolerate or may not welcome all people.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank la_hch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2007

We picked up a brochure on this place at the Jackson Visitor Center, and booked our last night in the area at Luton's Teton Cabins. We had a 2 bedroom cabin, and everyone in the family loved it! It was really neat, with log walls and a wonderful porch where you can sit and relax. Very clean! It was by far the best place we stayed during our week vacation. There's only one thing that is very important if you plan to stay here. Be sure to bring some food and drinks, as there is nothing around here. We didn't know, and didn't even have any coffee for the next morning. The owner was nice and scrounged something up for us, but we had to load up and go down the road for our breakfast at a little cafe. The location is good if you plan to visit the Tetons and Yellowstone; it's in the middle. Be forewarned, though, if you plan to visit Grand Teton and Yellowstone, you will do a LOT of driving. We spent the entire week in the car. Next time we will plan to spend more time so we don't have to rush so much. When we do, we will reserve a place at Luton's and bring our own food!

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank SYV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

I checked all over the Teton area and found what I was looking for. A roomy 2 bedroom log cabin with a view! The picture window faced Mt.
Moran. There was a porch with 4 chairs to enjoy the view. The king & queen beds were VERY comfortable. The shower was seperate from the sink/mirror area. people could get ready at the same time which was handy since we had 4 adults in our party. The kitchen had all the
necessary cooking utensils to cook or BBQ outside. Plenty of room for all of us. This cabin was CLEAN! CLEAN! CLEAN!

The backyard was nice for a quiet evening walk. Excellent sunrises and sunsets. Very close to Moran Junction. We went to Moose or Signal
Mountain for groceries. Not a whole lot to pick from. I suggest if you plan on cooking, go to a grocery store BEFORE you get in the park area. You will spend 1/2 as much and get more choices. Same if you are picky about the brand of beer you drink.

If you travel this summer, the road is under major construction. We did not have dinner at the togwotee lodge as planned due to this. The extra 15 miles was just to far. About 3 miles away from Luton's is a cafe. Don't let the outside fool you...great breakfast but expect to wait. No one is in any hurry....anywhere! Check out Yellowstone Outfitters just 6 miles down the road. Excellent scenic horseback riding and bring your camera!

My only regret is that I should of stayed an extra day or 2. A lot of sight -seeing and no relaxing. Upper Yellowstone was too far to go so we will have to see this on our next trip. But this is the perfect location to see all of the Teton Park, Jackson, and lower Yellowstone. Thanks for the comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank wildhorse47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews