We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
266
299
137
54
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
266
299
137
54
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snake river rocking chairs both parks grand tetons south entrance gift shop gas station deluxe cabin fire pit yellowstone park bring your own internet camping lodge miles drive woods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 808 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed this full hookup location. Did not have any issues (that others mentioned) with dust or being able to fit in sites. We had a 32 ft. travel trailer. Great staff both at campground and store across street. Great information on both parks available. Nice location in tall pine trees. Decent spacing between sites. Walk to river. Easy access to Grassy Lake road (gravel) where we rode mountain bikes and saw moose and a beaver. Laundry was fine, free showers not glam, a bit musty, but clean and functional with plentiful hot water. We looked at Coulter bay but liked this better for full hookups without having to move between Yellowstone and Teton parks.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SCVerMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

We booked a cabin (part of a four-plex) for a week for our family of four. It was fine but not great. We were very early in the season and may have been the first to occupy that unit this year. I reported a cleanliness issue and they addressed it that day. I would love for them to add a row of wall hooks so that 4 people can spread out a little.
We chose this for its proximity to Yellowstone, just 2 miles south of an entrance. However we hit a 50 minute wait to re-enter the park one day! In hindsight I wish I had booked two locations, one north and one south, and arranged activities accordingly.
The restaurant was fine for breakfast but dinner was not very good.
Take them at their word on the website where they explain you will not have any cell or wifi service. They speak the truth! So make all your activity arrangements for the area beforehand.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank B8976BKkellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

June 2019, stayed three nights in a cabin. No complaints on the cabin, bed, etc. The shower needs improving, like most places they are conserving water and it barely puts out enough water to wash off. Bring your own shower head. Very quiet place. Suggest you do not eat at the restaurant, very costly and low quality. Ate at this restaurant only once. We each had trout, baked potato and veggie of the day, which was steamed broccoli. My fish was pan seared, thin and small, but tasted OK. The wife's was blackened, larger, pink, looked and tasted strangely like salmon. The waiter said it was red bone trout. He may mean red fin trout, whatever it did not taste or look like trout. The potatoes were small and cold,would not melt butter, the broccoli was tough and not edible. One bad local beer that should not be sold to the innocent public, it tasted like formaldehyde and vinegar mix. Total $75

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

Great cabin, good food at restaurant, and lovely trails down to snake river. Lodge has a welcoming fire, tv, and shuffle board game. The opportunity is for more staff, especially in restaurant for breakfast as wait times were very long around 8am. There are no quicker options utilizing only the buffet and no option for take out. Bistro (offering espresso drinks) was usually un-manned due to additional help needed in restaurant.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 621jennyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

We were disappointed by our stay in these camper cabins. The steps into the cabins are designed for long legged giants. It was very difficult to haul your stuff into and out of the cabins with the steps being so high and far apart. They were impossible for little kids to climb without help and could be dangerous for them to tumble down.

We were also very unhappy with the restroom facilities. The campground was completely full while we were there and there are not nearly enough restroom and shower facilities for that many camping cabins, especially when all of the camper customers were also showering there. They "reserved" the sinks and showers by putting their bags, towels, etc. at every shower and sink, preventing others from access. The steam in the ladies facilities was horrible and you couldn't see anything from so many people showering at once. We were never even able to use the showers while there.

The campground is beautiful. However, it was extremely crowded and probably overbooked the weekend we were there because there was not even a tent space available that didn't have a camper there. We would never stay here again and feel like it was overpriced for the quality of the cabin and facilities.

The Sheffield's Restaurant was awesome and we highly recommend breakfast there. The staff was excellent!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews