We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
266
299
137
54
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
266
299
137
54
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snake river rocking chairs both parks grand tetons south entrance gift shop gas station deluxe cabin fire pit yellowstone park bring your own internet camping lodge miles drive woods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 808 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Spent a very relaxing visit here back in June. No TV, no Wifi, absolute heaven for those who are looking to truly unplug for vacation. Room was comfortable and clean. Restaurant has fabulous food and the location is very convenient for wanting to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton parks. You will not go wrong if you choose to stay here.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

My husband I stayed for four days at the campground. We found the place to be a great headquarters for visiting the two parks. The campground was shady, which was important to us in August. The sites were well cared for and quiet. The lack of TV and Internet was actually kind of refreshing. The thirty minute drive to Jackson Lake Lodge for wifi service was beautiful and the lodge had a magnificent view of the Grand
Teton. The staff was friendly and efficient. We took the bus tours of both parks and I have to say the Yellowstone tour was exceptional. A good value. The tour of the Tetons was less so but only because that park is less spectacular. The only downside was the dust in the campground. That was due to the dry weather and to some inconsiderate campers who exceeded the speed limits. I doubt that we will make that journey west again but if we find ourselves in that area we wouldn't hesitate to stay at Flagg Ranch again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
11  Thank TrailBlazer260155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

This was a return trip to Headwaters Camp Site! The amenities are great, the staff are friendly, good restaurant, souvenir and convenience store across the street. This trip started August 19th, the camp ground was full yet it still felt like you had personal space on/between the sites...The camp ground is dusty but this is due to the time of year (dry) and terrain of area. The river is next to the grounds so you can enjoy fishing too! This site is a great central location between Yellowstone and Tetons! I would recommend reserving ahead of time as this great campground fills quickly!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank lmwangeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We stayed in one of the cabin rooms during our visit. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and well-maintained. Other reviewers have it right. There's no cell, wifi, or TV in the cabins or lodge so bring an iPad or Kindle for evening entertainment. The lodge itself is small compared to Jackson Lodge, and the food is OK. The breakfast bar was one of the worst in the area. If you want a tasty, hot meal, travel 25 minutes north to Grant Village or south to Jackson Lodge. Since we couldn't find lodging inside the park and had plans to see the Grand Tetons, this was a viable option. Yellowstone is so big that no matter where you stay, you're going to be driving quite a lot. Headwaters is 2 miles south of the southern park entrance. To get to the Grand Loop road (about 30 minutes), you will drive through Lewis Canyon which is spectacular and past Lewis Lake! Likewise, to get to Moose junction and the heart of the Tetons, it's about 30 minutes. So, you're in between the main parts of the parks. For the money, I would have gone with Colter Bay or Jackson Lodge, but this place was a good alternative. Happy trails!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank smurt17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Hotel very expensive for a room with nothing but the beds and a small toilet.
Restaurant still worse with unkind waiters, bad service bad and cold food.They tried to charge directly 18% tip in my bill without options after a service like that.
They try to take advantage from the fact that the hotel is near to the park.
Believe me if you can avoid it.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Jose Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews