We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature lovers rejoice”
Review of Jenny Lake

Jenny Lake
Book In Advance
More Info
$56.95*
and up
Grand Teton Self-Guided Tour from West Yellowstone
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Moran
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the Grand Teton National Park, this lake sits at the base of the Teton Range and is best known for its brilliantly clear water.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nature lovers rejoice”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Lots of trails, visitors center, boat ride across the lake. Inspiration Point is a bit of hike, especially if you're not into mountain hiking or averse to heights, but it's worth it. From there you can continue further into the valley for even better views.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank pbenware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    92
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Just amazing to look at, and Jenny Lake Lodge is beautiful. Best merchandise in Yellowstone for sweatshirts ect. We waited and I wish I had purchased a sweater here

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fivewalls L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I went here for a hike and to spend time by the water. It was beautiful. There are great hiking trails, canoeing, kayaking, lots of wildlife. I love this spot!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“climbing the mountain”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Breathtaking view, we road the fairy over to the mountain and climbed to inspiration point. The view is so worth it. Last part of hike was undoable for 60 year old woman!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
161 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Put this on your to do list”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Very easy to access by boat and easy to moderate hike to inspiration point. Beautiful views. We got up early and took the 730am boat over and didn't see anyone else until we began our hike back. It was a mad house by 1030am and I'm sure some of the solitude beauty and serenity of our hike would have been far less if we hadn't gone early.

Helpful?
3 Thank Trazona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jenny Lake also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Jenny Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing