We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Jenny Lake”
Review of Jenny Lake

Jenny Lake
Book In Advance
More Info
$56.95*
and up
Grand Teton Self-Guided Tour from West Yellowstone
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Grand Teton National Park Sunset Tour
More Info
$56.95*
and up
Grand Teton Park Self Guide Driving Tour from Jackson Hole
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Moran
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the Grand Teton National Park, this lake sits at the base of the Teton Range and is best known for its brilliantly clear water.
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Jenny Lake”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We took the boat ride across the lake and hiked pretty much all there was to hike. There is quite an elevation gain and the scenery is spectacular. On the boat trip back across the lake, the boat operators pointed out a black bear in the woods and circled slowly a number of times so we could have a better look. It was a great 1/2 day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sobe_love_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    94
    14
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Boat ride & hike”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

There were two families in our group and the ages of the kids ranged from 8 to 16. The trail was easy to follow but was a pretty good hike for the young kids. When we reached the top, the crowd coming down mentioned that there were a couple moose further up the trail. It took another hour and a half, but we made the hike and did see the moose. When we finished the hike down, we all took a swim in Jenny Lake. All of the kids had a great day!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 164JohnG164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Jenny Lake”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great place to go to. the breakfast if fantastic. Pricy but you can have anything and all you want .Don't miss the Huckleberry Pancakes. Lots of Bears and other wildlife in the area. don't miss this spot. We went more than once.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great place for a picnic!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

There is a very nice hour long tour of Jenny Lake by pontoon boat. The narator gave an excellent talk on the Grand Teton's, their formation, the wildlife in the area, the fires and restoration, and the lake itself. It's not as big as Jackson Lake, however when we went, Jackson Lake was very low on water. The tour company also runs a shuttle boat to where one can take a short hike to Inspiration Point. Good value for your money. They give seniors a discount too, so ask.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hike First!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We took the hike to inspiration point and the the boat ride back. It was beyond beautiful and you avoided the boat crowds being dropped off all at once.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Irislady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jenny Lake also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Jenny Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing