We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Hike” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jenny Lake

Jenny Lake
Book In Advance
$129.00*
and up
Grand Teton National Park Sunset Tour
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Moran
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the Grand Teton National Park, this lake sits at the base of the Teton Range and is best known for its brilliantly clear water.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Hike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

A don't miss, take the ferry across the lake, at a minimum hike to the falls, but the view from Inspiration point and the hike to get there are really fun with just enough cliffs and heights to give the kids a thrill. Natures A/C with the river, a number of rapids and falls and dense forest. Bring plenty of water and snacks/food as you will be there for 3 to 4 hours.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank PHG2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    83
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pay attention to which way the wind is blowing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We took the shuttle boat across the lake. The boat has a half covered roof. We sat near the front. As we drove off, the wind was blowing a very strong spray off the bow and over the sides onto the passengers, on one side. We made sure to sit on the other side on the return ride. The hike was fairly short and the view was great. They even had hiking staffs for loan at the dock. We grabbed one each. My son gave his loaner to a woman who didn't have one, but really needed it to come down the trail.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Campermom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, KS
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Scenic boat trip was lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We didn't have time for the shuttle--a very busy place (parking difficult) and the wait to return to the near side can be long. So we opted for the scenic boat trip complete with information about the Tetons and the lake. The trip lasts an hour and goes 3 times a day. Reservations are helpful. We made our the day before.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar Bali
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Good hiking here for all ages. You may take the shuttle boat across the lake and visit a waterfall and observation point. Our kids (ages 7 to 13) did fine hiking to both points. Very clean and natural. Great ranger station here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank IndonesiaLongTerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Jenny Lake Boat Shuttle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We took the shuttle boat across Jenny Lake to hiking trails. Beautiful scenery crossing the lake! I think the cost for the boat was $7.00 each.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank redeemedbygrace62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jenny Lake also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Moran, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Jenny Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing